We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Travellers Inn
Nearby Hotels
$90
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$235
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Mumbai(Mumbai)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Leela Mumbai(Mumbai)
$223
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$232
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
163
306
146
38
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
306
146
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomhot waterslum tourbudget optionclose to the train stationbudget travellerssmall windowwithin walking distancefree wifivictoria terminusnon acmin walkgateway to indialocation is greatthird floorstreet foodcolaba causeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 686 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

For the price this is a good choice. Fine for somewhere to sleep but you wouldn't spend additional time here. Rooms were quite clean, but the bathroom slightly grubby in places. The old AC unit was too noisy for us to use at night, but fortunately the 2 fans kept us cool enough. The hot water didn't work but we didn't need it due to the hot weather! Staff were fairly friendly and helpful. The location was handy. Easy to be disturbed by corridor noise especially the jangly metal room keys!

Room Tip: Away from the staircase will be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for the review..Sir if you would have any complaints you should have informed us at the reception we would have done the needful as soon as possible.....as you are saying about the hot water and the ac unit if you would have informed we would have definitely made the arrangements done for you ..we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience cause to you by us...
Hope to see you once again
Travellers Inn Team Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

After travelling several times in India, and returning to Mumbai for our flight back home. I was expecting the usual dreadful, dirty and poor value dive. However, this hotel is clean, friendly, excellent value, although the rooms are basic. It is within walking distance of the Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Railway Station and situated in a buzzing area. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullettHudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the lovely review ...Hope to see you and serve you once again In Travellers Inn Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here on 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th of February, 2012. The Manager, Mohit, is very helpful indeed and the staff are very good also. Our room (& I imagine all the rooms) was small but clean enough with a working TV and air-con. As is common in India, the water in the (separate) bathroom was a bit "iffy". In this case it was difficult to get the right mix between hot & cold, but at least the hot water did actually exist. The location was terrific - Mumbai is a huge place of course and to be a 5-10 minute walk from Victoria Terminus and the main Post Office is very good, especially for the money. Some reviewers have commented that the hotel was relatively expensive for what you got. Mumbai is a very expensive city and these people need to check out the prices in the 'up-market' Hotels in order to get some perspective on what accommodation in the town costs. An interesting and fairly short walk to the Gateway to India plus the Taj Mahal Palace etc from here also. The food in the friendly nearby eatery "Harish" is also both good and good value - give it a try. Up the road and around the corner is a nice Restaurant called "Ankshita's" - we recommend that one too. All up, we liked the place and you probably will too.

Room Tip: A good room probably depends on who is next door, something you have no control over really. Just go with the flow, maybe lower your expectations a bit and enjoy your trip!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floppyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

First of all let me thank you for the lovely review given to us and for appreciating me and my staff ...
Thank you for explaining other Travellers that Mumbai is relatively expensive....Thank you for recommending us to other budget Travellers...Hope to welcome you once again and serve you the best at Travellers Inn Team
Mumbai :) Keep smiling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

• Relatively clean, though I passed on the first room they offered me because of the lipstick stains on the pillow. A few times the plates we requested from the staff looked quite dirty when they arrived, which made me nervous about ordering food prepared in the hostel’s kitchen. However, when I did end up ordering room service, the food didn’t cause any stomach problems.
• Location is pleasant—the neighborhood feels like “real India,” which feels authentic enough but also means that if you’re white and female you’re likely to attract a LOT of stares. People in other parts of the city (say, the nearby shopping district) seem to be a bit more used to foreigners. Also, at night I absolutely would not walk around this area alone (or in a group of only women). During the day it’s safe enough.
• Wifi is only available on the first floor, which can be irritating when you’re housed on the third floor up and have to carry your computer up and down two steep flights of stairs before accessing the internet. There is a computer available, but you have to pay by the hour to use internet on it.
• The internet shuts off at 12am. You will not be notified of this until your internet suddenly goes dead, as happened to me when I was in the middle of making travel bookings for the next couple days. (This was especially annoying because my travels ended up being way more expensive when those bookings were not available the next morning.)
• I don't think the hot water ever worked in my room--maybe on the first day, but that could have been because all the water runs warm during the hottest part of the day.
• The group of Indian men who run the place may collect to stare at you when you’re downstairs using the internet (there is no set lounge area, so if you want to use the wifi you will be sitting on one of the scattered plastic chairs in the first floor hallway). That may only happen if you're a young white woman, but who knows?

So, though the relative cleanliness and great location are probably a good deal for the price, the hostel wasn’t especially comfortable or impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jr1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest
thank you for your review we are sorry for the trouble caused but we have to maintain some rules for the WiFi and we always inform our guest that the internet is only in the lobby not in the rooms and we have to close it at 12midnight as per the rules...Hope to see you once again In Travellers Inn.. about the warm water if you would have informed us we we would have taken care of it..
Thank you
Travellers Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

my first time in india was held together superbly by mohit and the chaps at the travellers inn..very clean hotel and the room was immaculate..very friendly staff too always willing to help or just have a natter with you..superb mix of people sharing the hotel all very nice..the drinks fridge is always a blessing in the night although excellent air con still warm on some nights..regarding the wifi just ask for the password and use own ipad..laptop etc..free wifi at cafe round the corner too which is a great place to meet people..great location at hotel..15 min walk from colaba..the gateway to india..taj hotel and boats to elephanta caves...marine drive too which is worth a walk along at night to chowpatty...the hotel offered me a great currency change only a couple of rupees less than high street so worth saving the walk..do take a business card from reception as it has a little map to show taxi drivers..alot i got had problems finding it without direction..all in all a brilliant place to meet and sleep..they offer breakfasts at very cheap prices..worth a try..i would most definetly reccommend the travellers inn to either couples or single travellers..bare in mind you cant bring anyone back to room after 10 which was only a small problem..also ladies please ask mohit about his wifes clothes designs..really beautiful and very affordable..9/10 for me..

Room Tip: go high up and to the back..the car horns never sleep
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baron777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

First of all let me take the opportunity to thank you for the precious review for our hotel which makes us feel more great.. and proud :)
Travellers Inn will always serve the best to make their guest happy .....Thank you for writing all the facilities which we offer to our guests..that makes other guest to give us a chance to serve them the best. and not to forget thank you once again for recommending my wife's Indian clothes.....
Hope to serve you once and looking forward to welcome you in India and in Travellers Inn once again.... Keep Smiling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews