We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
164
308
150
38
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
308
150
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room hot water slum tour budget option cst station budget travellers within walking distance ac room free wifi victoria terminus min walk gateway to india third floor location is great colaba causeway central location stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 694 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

These days, the definition of budget hotels have changed - rooms worth INR 4k-5k are the new budget hotels, particularly in a place like Mumbai, where exorbitant hotel rates causes a heartburn. This is a little gem tucked away in the heart of Mumbai - very close to VT, Gateway etc. The rooms are a bit cramped (ask for a room on the 3rd floor - they are considerably better), but for INR1800 a night for 3 folks, I was not complaining. The best part of the hotel is its cleanliness, of which I always take note of, wherever I travel. Its so clean, you won't mind the cramped space. The breakfast is free and though with not many choices, is fresh and served hot. The staff were always ready to help, and the hot water works too. Use this hotel only if you need a clean bed to crash into after a tiring city tour, and a refreshing hot shower in the morning. The location is the USP while its basic, well maintained services add to its appeal. Nilesh and Mohit - keep it up!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPaul1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

thank you for the review hope toserve you once again the best Travellers Inn Mumbai ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Clean rooms, hot showers, and good staff. The second night there we were given a recommendation for a place to eat and the owner was right. Damn good. Only complaint I have is that we had to call 2 times and waited almost an hour for our breakfast. on the second night we stayed there. The first night they just forgot. But we didn't get the hotel for the food and there is nice restaurant just outside.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_ape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for the review hope too see you once again in Travellers Inn and will serve you the best
Keep Smiling:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We had a great stay, enjoyed very much the friendly staff, and quiet location, centre......
will go again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeikoDijker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, General Manager at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you so much for trusting us and making us the best \
Regards
Hotel Travellers Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We had three nights here in the front room on the first floor, right next to the computer. It wasn't the quietest place but we still thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very helpful with advice about day trips and transport and restaurants and sights were all easily walkable. The hotel was very good value for money in a city where accommodation isn't cheap.

We ate in Anubhav's restaurant around the corner. Choose the non-veg, downstairs restaurant and watch all the locals drinking their way through the whiskies and the vodkas.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliechariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Thank you for the review :) Hope to serve you once again best .....Travellers Inn Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

I stayed at the hotel April 2009 during easter, at the time Mumbai was at it's hottest. So I stayed at the hotel before it was refurbished.
For the first night I had a non AC room, but got uppgraded to a AC room for the rest of my stay.
And I slept like a baby, the beds might feel hard but I enjoyed it!

The staff are very helpsome, and gladley help guests with whatever they need!

The location of the Travellers Inn is both central and quiet, it's a short walk to CST in one end and the Financial district in the other. If you walk out to the SBS road, it's easy to get a cab to everywhere in this amazing city!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews