We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“close to domestic airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Planet Residency
Ranked #107 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“close to domestic airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

nice clean place, with helpfull and pleasant staff, to a very affordable price. Not the best position for alternative eating or drinking but a tuk tuk is cheap, a great place if you are in transit south or north.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KajI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing review for your stay at Hotel Planet Residency,Thank you so much for your warm review of your kind commendations of our property and services just brightened our day.
Also we had marked your suggestion to our higher authorities and will be rectifying it soon

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel Planet Residency,

With Warm Regards

Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    24
    14
    9
See reviews for
26
10
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stay for only one night. Room was small. Air conditioner water was falling on pillow. hence I switched on ceiling fan but was making humming noise.Breakfast was horrible. all bread items only ( pav bhaji, farsan, sand witch & toast for break fast. ). fruit quality was poor. Not worth hotel for the rate they charge. Only one lift unable to take 2 persons with luggage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhay999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for writing your valuable review for your stay at Hotel Planet Residency,
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We do have noted your complaint regarding the AC, Breakfast quality, we are pleased to inform you that we had raised all the above issue to the responsible team and we given an assurance that the same would be rectified at the earliest

And also we would work on the pricing issues faced by you,

We hope you will consider a repeat stay and give us the opportunity to better serve you as we all look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Planet Residency,

With Kind Regards

Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hello Travelers,

This hotel is located just off the WE highway, but the services are poor. The room offered to me (supposed to be Exe. Deluxe) did not have a place to keep my bag. Had to keep it on floor and remove my belongings. I got it changed and this time I got a better room. They dont have proper parking and only 2 cars can be parked at a time. Else, you have to park the car on the road.

Breakfast is pathetic!!! They just have 1-2 items apart from cornflakes, boiled eggs, fruits, etc. I had to leave a bit early and went to have breakfast at 7am. I got to know that I was the 1st person to take the breakfast and to my surprise, the cornflakes container was empty (with some crums). That was a disappointment considering that I came in first. The room service is equally bad. We ordered Punjabi food and when the order came there was no lemon-onion and salt-pepper. We called up room service and it came after 15-20 mins. The food was good (thank goodness)..

Overall, this hotel can be avoided. Totally not worth the price (INR 5,500/- per night).

- Vikrant

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of the elevators are decent ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iceman9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we thank you so much to making your time for sharing the stay experience with us. we would like to apologize for the series of unfortunate incidents experienced by you during your stay with us, We every time try to do our best but unfortunately we do fail,

We had noted down your complaints and suggestion regarding the slow services and parking issues, the same would be raised to our management and will be rectified at the earliest,

We assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Hotel Planet Residency remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

With Kind Regards

Management,
Hotel Planet Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
345 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Though located accross the airport its too small a place.

Typical of mumbai rooms are small but neat and clean. The lift also is small (enough to take one person if he has luggage)

Service is ok , as said if you are on a short trip the place would ideal to stay put

If you plan to come down the stairs you would see all the linen stored there and the cleaning material which makes it difficult to make your way through the puzzle

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued,
Eventually we apologize for the series of unfortunate incidents experienced by you during your stay we had taken your comments to the responsible team and will be solving the same at the earliest,

We hope you consider a repeat stay at Hotel Planet Residency, we assure you of our best services and attention at all times..

With Best Regards

Management,
Hotel Planet Resideny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Unfortunately the 3 of were all really sick before arriving here, but appreciated the 3 beds and space to sleep for 16 hours!
It is handy for the airport.
Staff were nice and breakfast was OK considering we had not appetites.
Room was clean and simple.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hotel Planet Residency!

With Best Regards

Management,
Hotel Planet Residency,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

RIght now staying here for the 3rd time. Again , feel satisfied by the nice and clean room, the very very friendly and exceptional service and little essential amenities they provide in the room

I feel cleanliness and freshness in the room is the number 1 factor which I would like to see when staying in a hotel and this hotel scores well in these departments. Although a budget hotel , room is clean and always smells fresh when you enter first time. I have stayed in many hotels where the room smells like it has been damp, but not this
And the superfast free internet in each room is a big big Plus ..

Although the hotel is not luxurious and is more of a budget, I feel its very well for a budget hotel.

The location is bit disappointment as I was not able to get a taxi/auto soon on the road . Most of them are full and you have to wait quite a long time to get one.

Room Tip: standard rooms are good enough, ask for a room on the lower floors as it may be a pain to go to uppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this review, January 23, 2016
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect


The hotel is committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.


We have also noted your feedback regard the difficulty faced by you to find out the location we give you an assurance that we have initiated immediate action in rectifying the same


. We hope you will consider a repeat stay and give us the opportunity to better serve you as we all look forward to welcome you back to HOTEL PLANET RESIDENCY


With Best Regards


Management
Hotel Planet Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

I booked the hotel because at that price and location, it looked a good bargain to me. And i was not wrong. The hotel was very nice, room was clean - not very big but worth the price. The included breakfast was nice and best of all, the attitude of the whole staff towards their customers was extremely pleasant.

Good experience at that price. Would love to stay there again in the future

Room Tip: standard rooms are just about worth the price, maybe you can upgrade to deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet r, Manager at Hotel Planet Residency, responded to this review, January 23, 2016
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect

The hotel is committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

. We hope you will consider a repeat stay and give us the opportunity to better serve you as we all look forward to welcome you back to HOTEL PLANET RESIDENCY


With Best Regards


Management
Hotel Planet Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Maxx Value Hospitality
#366 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Parle International
Hotel Parle International
#127 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#96 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Oriental Aster
Hotel Oriental Aster
#87 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Vile Parle East
Avion Hotel
Avion Hotel
#210 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Planet Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Planet Residency

Property: Hotel Planet Residency
Address: Subhash Road | Adjacent to Garware House, Opp Axis Bank, Mumbai (Bombay) 400057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Planet Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Planet Residency, one of the most trusted names in hotel industry which is situated in the heart of Mumbai - commercial capital of INDIA. Discover the comfort and convenience just ten minutes away from domestic and international airport and 1 km from Andheri & Vile Parle Railway Station. An ideal place for business and tourists. It caters to the need of business and travelers where you can choose from 30 well appointed elegantly furnished guest rooms. We believe in offering the most enjoyable services. The hotel is just 1.5 kms away from domestic airport & 2.0 kms from international airport. Also exhibition center is only 15 mins away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Planet Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing