We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome.. .awesome.. .awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Grande
Ranked #49 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Wrecsam, Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“awesome.. .awesome.. .awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had been to Mumbai this May..it was a sudden programme. I contacted hotel le grande just two days before my arrival and that's it I had to do nothing. from the airport pick-up, my room, the breakfast all ready in time. I could rate the service 5 on 5. as this was my second trip to Mumbai looking at my first experience with hotel le grande i choose to reside here. i can say that this experience was even better than the first time. the warm welcome by the staff, the food, the room, the cleanliness and the WiFi made me feel home. cheers to the staff and management running the hotel.
planning my next trip in July 2014 to Mumbai and will surely reside here.
thanks for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    135
    56
    13
    13
See reviews for
95
43
47
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great time in Mumbai. A mid sized quiet environment with clean and enjoyable beds. This is a good hide away from the hustle and bustle of the busy Indian city. Moderate weather and enjoyable temperature. Will come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

my stay was comfortable and pleasent. came to mumbai for my office work.what was good was that it was near the airport.the staff is very helpful as i did not know places in mumbai they helped me reach places.the food was good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SNAUTIYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We found here a very good atmosphere and service and staff is totally cooprative. Food is totally good and charges are not so highly. You also enjoy his pick and drop faculty. We are love to staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lutfullahsyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stated here for 3 nights. Our room was nice and clean. Service was good. They helped us find out about train/bus services out of town. Friendly staff. It was a distance from the downtown mumbai but they provide taxi for a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ihazetenzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Though I wouldn't recommend this hotel if your stay in Mumbai goes over 2 days , this hotel is probably the best choice in Mumbai for a 1 night stay either as a transit stopover or short business trip.

Negatives: Rooms are small , the road leading to the hotel passes through some areas to be avoided at night , the street dogs outside the hotel make a racket that could wake up even Kumbhakarnan

Positives: Short distance to airport with free shuttle provided. VERY dedicated staff who waited for us at the airport even when our incoming flight was delayed by over an hour , decent food , comfortable beds , very reasonable price for the facilities provided.

Conclusion: Choose this hotel if transiting through Mumbai , if staying longer better deals are available at other hotels or serviced apartments..

Room Tip: choose higher floors. Ask for rooms not facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SridharCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

A comfortable stay for two nights.Cooperative staff and hospitality was excellent.Room service was fast.Value for money.Complimentary meals were fine.Taxi for sight seeing was available on extra payment.Staff was courteous and helpful.Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanyam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Accord
#46 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#48 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#97 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#37 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Vits Hotel
#47 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Oriental Aster
Hotel Oriental Aster
#83 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grande

Property: Hotel Le Grande
Address: Off. Sahar Road, J. B. Nagar, Andheri East | near Bombay Cambridge School, Mumbai (Bombay) 400069, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Grande, a 3 star hotel, is well-known world over for its efficient, personalized and professional services to their valuable guests, majority of whom found it a perfect and enjoyable "Home Away From Home." Their repeated visit and enjoying warmth and hospitality to the hotel makes the management proud of them and gives it a pleasure to serve them better and better and to take care of them in every respect including their personal safety and security. As name implies - Le Grande, which is a three star hotel, is looking forward throughout all seasons of the year to welcome guests visiting Mumbai for holidays, business, rest, specialized medical treatment and transit, etc. in the hotel for its comfort, warmth, pleasure and Indian hospitality. Situated at Mumbai's corporate hub which is in the midst of International / Domestic Airport, M.I.D.C., Bandra Kurla Complex, Goregaon NSE (Bombay Exhibition Center) and nearest to the Railway stations Andheri & Vile Parle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing