We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mumbai
Post
Inbox
Search

“Crafted Beers”

Kaitlyn's Beer Garden
Ranked #241 of 15,120 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Bandra West
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bandra West
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really Love the atmosphere and the vibe at this place. You can try some great mini cocktails and beers here.

Drinks- Top drinks to try at this place are the 3 sips down and French 75.

Starters- Spicy food lovers can try their Ghost Chilli Wings, really loved them and Masala Chicken Tacos were my favourite here.

Mains- I would recommend having the Beer Infused Chicken.

Desserts- They have a dessert of the day at this place so you really don't know, what you get

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Apollo1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on a Thursday night to have some good dinner after a hectic day at work. Wanted to visit this place since a long time and finally decided to land there. We were hosted by Sanchit and he gave us some really good recommendations with drinks and food. The ambience is pretty decent and I absolutely loved the music. What I ordered :

* COCKTAILS

• Stir Sip Scoop (3/5): It was a gin based cocktail. These days it's just been gin gin gin for me! It had apple juice and egg white as well. Was a good one.

• Strawberry Gin Sour (5/5): It was gin again with lime juice & strawberry puree. It was utterly refreshing as mentioned!

• 3 Sip Down (5/5): This was really good and something different I had over here. It had a nice spicy taste of jalapenos.

• Tequila Sunrise (5/5): Classic Tequila Sunrise! * APPETIZERS

• Hummus Pita (5/5): This was soo good! I had such a good Hummus after a very long time! I totally recommend this one!

• Home Made Cheesy Nachos (5/5): These were yummmm! There was so much of shredded cheddar on it, plus it had liquid cheese in it, also as a dip. Lovely!

• Cheese Stuffed Cigar (3/5): Just how I expected it to be. Was served with salsa & pesto dip.

* MAINS

• Katsyu Style Chicken Burger (5/5): This one was veryyy filling! It was served with fries and salad on the side. Chicken lover? This one's for you!

• Beer Infused Chicken (3/5): I quite didn't like this one much. Very very filling though.

I pretty much had a good time over here. Very limited menu but the best!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Nirmiti1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kaitlyns Beer garden, Bandra revamped couple of months ago and has been my go-to place serving variety of cuisines with their brewed beers and Cocktails.

For drinks, we had the Moscow mule & Berry basil accompanied by few appetizers. Homemade Cheesy Nachos with drinks was the best combination. Though we did a few dishes as well.

Beer battered Calamari & Chilli garlic Wings were the other two appetizers we had. Chicken tikka was grilled & marinated perfectly. Nasi goreng to finish off our mains

Hospitality was decent enough with amazing Recommendations given by the servers.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank vinbyluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kaitlyns beer garden is on the 2nd floor of this building and is located on hill road. The ambiance of this place is just very pleasing and wonderful with a lot of flowers making it a perfect place for dates and hangouts with your friends. The place offers a larger variety of beers, cocktails, and mocktails.

Coming to the food part
We had,
Starters:
1. Masala Chicken Tacos: I loveddd this dish, it is served with chicken onions and yogurt and dash of lemon. Making the whole experience of eating the tacos lovely

2. Cheese and Pepperoni Bruschetta: The bruschetta is topped with pepperoni slices and cheese and a very unique type of sauce is used which was spicy and sweet.

Main Course:
1. Our Famous Black pepper Chicken Steak: The chicken steak was nicely cooked and tender which was served with some rice and veggies and the chicken was topped with the black pepper which was an amazing only drawback was they had put the whole pepper which was just not pleasant to eat.

2. Fish and chips: The classic fish and chips which was served with some tartar sauce. The fish was coated perfectly with the batter and fried to perfection and with it they served fries.

Desserts:
Belgian Chocolate:
This was a delight for Belgian chocolate lovers as it tasted perfect, the pastry was nicely baked and was very tasty.

Drinks
Stout
Strawberry gin sour

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juishinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant last night. Nice place, loved the ambience. They have a garden decor inside the restaurant. Had a great time. Tried some drinks such as Moscow Mule, Cucumber Gin Mojito, Virgin Pina colada and Salted caramel cold coffee. All of them were decent in taste. Not the best i have had. Rate all drinks 4/5 The service was decent. Courteous and attentive staff. Food we had included the Texas BBQ Chicken Wings, Seafood AOL for appetizers. Found the seafood decent,some prawns were overcooked, squid and the fish were perfectly cooked. The taste of garlic and oil was really nice. The wings were also good. Could be made better. Rate the dishes 4/5 For mains we had a Lamb shank with mashed potatoes, brussels sprouts with porcini sauce. The sauce was really nice. Lamb cooked perfectly. Rate it 4.5/5 We also had the Lamb Chimichurri burger. It's a big one. Served along side are fries and a house salad. The burger was tasty. Lamb could have been tender but i enjoyed this dish more than any other dish. Rate it 4.7/5 Overall i had a decent outing. Loved the quantity of each dish. Quality was decent. The cooking, seasoning and flavours can be improved. Till then Bon Appetit!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank varunpoduval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaitlyn's Beer Garden also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Kaitlyn's Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing