We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good authentic punjabi food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pritam Da Dhaba

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pritam Da Dhaba
Ranked #2,155 of 14,440 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very good authentic punjabi food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Pritam da dhaba at Dadar is one of the best places for having a heavy and spicy punjabi meal. They have something called karari roti that is a must try at this place. it is a huge roasted rumali roti with butter and masala on it.

Helpful?
2 Thank SwetankJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Pritam Da Dhaba, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Many thanks for posting your feedback with us. We pride ourselves on the quality of food served as you experienced. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    21
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Authentic Flavour of Punjab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Had been with associates to this dhaba on the National Hwy.Ofcourse its ambience reminds me of a village setting as also the dressing of their staff.The food quality here is way too good but only complaint would be on its service which is lethargic.
Pricing:The food is priced slightly on the higher side even if we compare with the quantum on offer.
Since we are on the hwy a special note on their washrooms which are impeccably clean.
All in all, a good place on the hwy...

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiten1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Pritam Da Dhaba, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time out to give your review on Trip Advisor and for the compliments. Your feedback is important to us and therefore we will make sure next time you will have no complaints. We do look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food & ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

Pritam Da Dhaba is a very good bar & restaurant on Ahmedabad highway. The food is very tasty. I enjoyed our dinner with friends. Cool atmosphere. Seating arrangements are very nice specially the village style cots & jhulas.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gopalgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Pritam Da Dhaba, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Many thanks for posting your feedback with us. We pride ourselves on the quality of food served as you experienced. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

We visited the restaurant with my family. It was evening and restaurant was full. The food and atmosphere is good. The variety of items on the menu is also good. Though I thought the food was bit costly as compared to other good restaurant but is definitely worth trying.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Atulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Pritam Da Dhaba, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Many thanks for posting your feedback with us. We pride ourselves on the quality of food served as you experienced. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pritam Da Dhaba also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Thane, Maharashtra
 
Bhiwandi, Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Pritam Da Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing