We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the Gluten & Dairy free people of the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of India Jones

India Jones
Ranked #203 of 14,483 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Indian, Thai, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For the Gluten & Dairy free people of the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

India Jones is a wonderful restaurant - especially if you have allergies. I'm personally allergic to GLUTEN & DAIRY and the Senior Kitchen Executive Chef Ameya Thakur handled my allergies with ease and poise. If you have any concerns about allergies ask to speak directly to him - his English is perfect and he understands the importance of an allergy! On top of that the Pan Asian food is a nice lovely change from all of the delicious local Indian food you've probably been eating for awhile now! :)

Helpful?
Thank TaiNotar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    68
    17
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious Asian cuisine with excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I would recommend this to those who miss Asian food after enjoying days of great Indian food. We thoroughly enjoyed the dishes as they were very close to authentic Asian cooking. Service is excellent and staff a every attentive. Pricing is premium but it's worth it. Menu has an amazing range of options.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sivanesan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
352 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Oriental cuisine in Indian hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a chance to have a lunch at this place during one of our business meetings. The ambiance food service and the palate takes you into an oriental world. there is only one word excellent. Food is costly but is worth the price once you have had the experience. Recommended for one visit at least.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akshayanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
236 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Topnotch, creative, pan-Aasian food--go here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

In spite of its silly name, India Jones, located in the beautiful Trident Hotel, near the end of
Nariman Point, is a serious and excellent restaurant. It is a true pan-Asian restaurant,
with authentic dishes from Japan, China, Vietnam, Thailand and Korea. Someone on
this site complained of the decor being dated; frankly, they must have visited a different
place, as the decor is absolutely beautiful---a modern Asian look. The service is very
attentive, but the reason to go is the food, which is wonderful. We shared the mango
salad as an appetizer, and the had two different wok-made entrees. Prices are well
above the usual Indian restaurants, as is true of most hotel restaurants, but they are
especially justified here, as this is a real fine dining experience, which would feel at
home in New York or Chicago. Go here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nippnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Service! Food, between good and very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We ate at this restaurant for the first time earlier this week. The service was exceptional. We were waited on very patiently and attentively. The server did everything he probably could to make us feel comfortable.

The food however was not stellar (it was good, but not stellar). We tried the dimsums and the beijing duck. The dimsums were slightly chewy, and the duck coulda been crispier and with more options for condiments. But the server's enthusiasm and attentiveness was just brilliant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SameerSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Jones also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to India Jones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing