We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat substandard food with hair.”
Review of Frangipani

Frangipani
Ranked #221 of 14,536 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Eat substandard food with hair.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A lousy restaurant with overpriced food with an assured portion of hair in it. Never ever again. The lousy manager wasnt even available to attend to our concerns.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kothari-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    66
    25
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Frangipani at the Trident Hotel was our favourite restaurant. It offered a wide selection of Indian dishes as well as Western cuisine. We ate there four times and never had a disappointing experience, it was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LCBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good but not wow!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had dinner here once, ordered from the a la carte menu, the food was good overall - four cheese pizza very good but the pasta arrabiata was bland and even pepper and cheese didnt help. Service was okay. Also they do not serve desserts individually and you have to take the entire dessert buffet, which we didnt have the appetite for. So our meal ended on a rather bland note.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rashig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djmarty2002
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went to Frangipani for breakfast and lunch a couple of times during our stay at the Trident. Great service and the food was superb. The prices might be a tad bit high but the product was deserving of the cost. Room service is also from the same kitchen and that was excellent as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank djmarty2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Taste”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Here you can have all veg dish to have your food (B/fast, Lunch & Dinner), Good Environment and hi gene cleaning and high level staff behavior.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AshokP353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frangipani also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Frangipani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing