We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good oriental food”
Review of Noodle Bar

Noodle Bar
Ranked #717 of 14,536 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chennai
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good oriental food”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The restaurant in the Phoneix Market city. The restaurant manager, Mr. Raja ensures customer satisfaction. The food is well prepared. Nice place for a relaxed lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sigamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    61
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
155 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Cool place in Juhu”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Juhu doesn't have many restaurants, and noodle bar opening here is a nice welcome entry!
Excellent ambience, specially for 4 people, the round table is perfect. Good food. Service is also nice. It wasnt crowded at all for a Sunday evening, so that was great too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aum1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hog on authentic oriental Food.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We decided to relish the authentic oriental cuisine @the Noodle bar @ Pheonix Market City Kurla..We had plans to rush our lunch & head off to the stores to grab all the goods on sale!!!But the noodle bar with its warm service & delicious food made us want to relax & with our stomach full we hardly wished to shop later.
Thumbsup to the manager & attendants for their patient ,smiling service.
We chose the hot piping Dimsums,Veg Manchow soup to begin with.This was brought promptly.
However, the main course of Phad Thai noodles & Chicken Pot rice took a longer to arrive.But it all seemed worth the wait. The manager had already apologized thrice for the delay & the food was yummy to make us forget the wait.Ambience is relaxing & the staff is non-interfering.They don’t stand behind you to rush into your order.Attendants as well as manager are friendly & eager to suggest you the items from the menu.
All this clubbed with a rocking company of friends is always a delight.Also..one of the few places to provide chopsticks on the table.
Surely would be @ this place frequently.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prachi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Found glass pieces in the food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We came here for lunch and were enjoying the food but suddenly my friend found that she was chewing glass pieces instead of the food. It was scary as she could have got cuts in her mouth. The manager offered to replace all the dishes but somewhow we lost our appetite. It was a genuine mistake but the chef needs to be more careful. Complimentary ice teas couldn't fix this issue but hopefully they will exercise more caution in future...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n_poornima82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Pretty good place for noodles and cocktails”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hey went there with couple of my friends
We ordered their new oriental starters with American corn , they were mind blowing
With garlic bread and awesome as ever I like their make your own noodles where in you can choose and order
The quantity was sufficient
The service is amazing I couldn't taste the parsley sauce they redid the whole dish I was blown away with their services
The on eat bandra link road is really good !
Must go with friends and family

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkiddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Bar also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing