We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Mumbai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dome

Dome
Ranked #841 of 14,442 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The legendary Dome was re-launched to patrons in its new avatar in all new opulence, high octane sound signature drinks and hand crafted menu, heightens the culinary experience with its contemporary cuisine inspired by the Asia pacific rim. Simplicity personified, with the focus being on the beauty of the skyline, the clear skies and the water. This is truly an outward looking restaurant where the ambience is inspired by nature and the beauty of the city all around it; savour the sea breeze blowing gently and the skyline rising majestically before you.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
846 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Mumbai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I loved this place- albeit not great for the rainy season but, you can still enjoy a drink and the views even with the rain.

The service here was great and the drinks were awesome. We had a lovely chilled night with a party mood here.

Definitely recommend this place at sunset!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    76
    36
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
441 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice view over looking the water. The drinks were very expensive though. If you are going for a romantic evening this would be ideal if you just want to have a beer with friends, i wouldn't go here. Great view overall but just very expensive!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
332 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great View of Marine Drive, Quite a Romantic Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Dome is located on the rooftop of Intercontinental at Marine Drive. It has a very romantic setting with the way the entire place is done up in white colour and the amazing views it offers of the Marine Drive and the Arabian Sea. The food is average though and the service is quite slow.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karishma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Not a monsoon place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

For a special occasion drink on a monsoon night in Mumbai, we headed to Dome having heard that the covered terrace didn't spoil the atmosphere.
It does.
Its oppressively humid, there's no view because the tent is fogged up and the music is so loud in the enclosed space its impossible to enjoy anything. We were advised to retreat to the air conditioned bar area where one table only has a view of the Queens necklace. It was ok for a couple of drinks but frankly not really worth the bother. We also had a little weirdness around the drinks service - make sure you are getting what you ask for and are paying for.
Save the Dome for a drink on a classic Mumbai moonlit night. Its hard to beat then.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worst food i experienced in india”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

A colleague took me here one evening and it was really disappointing. Unfortunately it was raining so the tent structure was up so didn't see the view, however the food & service was shocking... Constantly having to request service for drinks & the bill which i think is unacceptable if you want to charge these prices. The food was i worst i experienced during my trip, sushi rice not cooked properly and soft flaccid kebabs, no query as to why we didn't consume our food as they probably know how bad it is.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing