We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mumbai best cafe”

Bombay to Barcelona Library Cafe
Ranked #2 of 230 Coffee & Tea in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Andheri East
Description: This coffe shop is run by street boys and girls, and everybody, no matter their background, can go inside and take a book. There are many children who struggle to cope with their lives. Some of them have trained to be carpenters or welders, drivers or electricians, so there is a board where you can find the phone numbers of these children-turned-professionals
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

visited this place on 21oct 18. My rating is on account of the food. I had a cold coffee n carrot cake as far as I could remember. The food was usual, nothing extraordinary. Usually they are rated very high because of their cause. Which is definitely a noble one. However, since they are in the business of food, it would be prudent to rate them on what they put on the plate.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Intoxicater M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome!! The service is 5 star with awesome food and really good coffee.

I had the Poha and Delhi aloo chaat which was very tasty and freshly made to order.

A Chilled and friendly environment to get away from the rush and noise of the city, the staff are very accommodating and chatty.

If the superb variety of tasty food, both Indian don Spanish tapas, great service and the best coffee I have had in Indian isn’t enough to get you to visit this place, then the fact that the cafe operates as a social enterprise should.

Bombay to Barcelona founder grew up on the streets of Mumbai, and all the young adults working behind the counter themselves all lived on the streets as orphaned children. By supporting this cafe you support them with the teaching of skills, housing and wages.

Around the cafe and in the story of the cafe they talk of love, love, love and I LOVE this cafe.

Enjoy!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 806chloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

My sis-in-law and her hubby introduced us to this place. It's a nice combination of interesting menu, cozy small place tucked away in a neighborhood, friendly staff and couple of shelves full of books to read while you wait for your order. Apart from the social cause this cafe supports that interested us to visit it, the food is also good. I had a pesto chicken s/w which was quite filling for me.

All in all a great place to try if you are in Marol-Andheri area...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kedarparalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

B2BLC is the best coffee shop in Bombay.
Here you can find nice food, Indian and European style with organic ingredients, best coffee and chai I've ever had, green conciousness, respectful welcome to everyone, lots of books to read and share, nice ambient with cultural activities,...
But the best thing you will find is the story of the Café itself: Amin's idea to have a place to work for street's boys and girls, how nice and helpful they are, the way that Amin found to build the Café,... and free chocolate cupcakes and lessons for unprivileged children!
Please go there and experience it! And let us know how was it :-)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BcnPuravida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We arrived really early for breakfast, they open around 9/45-10. its a small cosy cafe. the servers were extremely passionate and ran us through their menu with pride and a warm smile. the food was tasty and the menu interesting, not run of the mill. the place quickly filled up it is quite popular though small. the social work they do deserves kudos. Give it a shot will not disappoint!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PriaTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay to Barcelona Library Cafe also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Bombay to Barcelona Library Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing