We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrible”
Review of Hotel Paradise

Hotel Paradise
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Paradise
Ranked #287 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Reviewed January 25, 2014

There was actually nothing good about this hotel and the problems started right from the beginning. There were problems with the reservation, they asked for more money even we had paid everything in advance. The rooms were really uncomfortable and the bathroom was a joke: different kinds of bugs and insects running around, no hot water and the you couldn't actually take a shower even using the cold water since the water barely came out from the tap. Instead of toilet paper there was a bucket filled up with water, which is common in India but something I would not expect in a three-star-hotel. Very close to the hotel there was a huge slum.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mi650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

We spent one night in this hotel during a stopover in Mumbai in november 2008. Although it is situated in a small piece of silent nature, not too far from the airport, this is the only quality that I can mention, unfortunately.The state of the room (not renovated) and bathroom was really terrible, compared to the amount of money they charged us, And what we had expected for that price. We could hardly sleep all night because of the poor quality of the matrasses and the noise of the airco. Not what you wish after a long intercontinental flight!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I went to hotel in the month of April with my fience and it was really good hotel. It is in the city but it looks like far from cilty. There is peaceful climate. Very big area in mumbai. Those like loneliness and nature, for them it is best hotel. Good cottages, little old but good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jagtap_mangesh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The Hotel is in the lap of nature, slight up hill away from city crowd in a calm and cool place. The CST is bit far from the hotel, it took nearly 1:30 hr to reach there via bus, a closely located bus terminus for reaching heart of the city. The peoples there are wonderful, especially the driver of the blue omni van. One drawback is, cost of food is high and only junk meal/ fast foods are available. Over all it was a nice staying experience, and is affordable for ones budget and value for money if booked through CLEARTRIP.

N.B. The rooms should contain curtains at windows...

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souviiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

The hotel is in a nice scenic location (Vihar Lake, Mumbai) and really spacious. Surprised to see such place in space starved Mumbai. Its a bit far from nearest train station. Service was average. The food was really costly and not great. I would recommend this if you are couple , or large group and don't mind being far from Mumbai "Downtown". Suggest that you have food outside.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pionshivu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life. It is so remote that none of the taxi drivers knew where it was. The tables outside were filthy so you couldnt sit outside, and you certainly wouldnt want to sit inside.
Thank goodness we were only there for 10 hours awaiting a connecting flight

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

The Hotel paradise went really a paradise for me ,, as i found a silent place to relax in concrete complex jungle!
The Staff was really Good ,, Had Good restaurant Cool . place ... just like a village and all were greenery!

Rooms were Good .... location is fine..

very nice will visit here again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jainer413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
951 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,379 reviews
The Park Navi Mumbai
#7 of 39 in Navi Mumbai
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Address: Saki Vihar Road | Vihar Sarovar Lake, Powai, Mumbai 400087, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Price Range: $14 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Paradise 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful natural property in the heart of the city, it is 6 km from the international airport & 9 km from the domestic airport. Once you are in, you are totally disconnected from noise and pollution of the city. It has 24 hrs room service, 90 channel T.V., hot/cold water, ample security and an open air restaurant. We take great pride and care to preserve our natural look. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing