We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be visited”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Should be visited”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I am a life member of ISKCON but haven't been to stay at their Guest house ever, this time I got an opportunity when I was in Mumbai. Its an amazing place, very centrally located, beautiful temple and deities and most important the vibrancy in the temple , wakes you up to feel and do good to human being, helpful staff ( most of them looking for handsome tips). Not only one should visit it but also attend the ealt morning prayers..which is not aimed aor for any particular religion or caste.

Room Tip: Must stay here once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RAKESHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
23
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mayapur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

its my 3rd visit there,next to juhu beach....amazing place....beautiful temple and radha krishna deities....whole day beautiful song singing by differents devotees.in govindas restrurent very tasty pure vegetereian food available.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nitaikaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The ISKCON temple at Juhu in Bombay ( sorry,Mumbai) is impressive,having grown substantially since it was first started as a result of the giving of land by a Mr Nair to A C Bhaktrivedanta Swami Prabhupada,the founder of the Krishna Consciousness movement. Swami Prabhupada was an impressive personality,who this reviewer has twice met,both times at Juhu when Gauranga Dasa,a disciple,made him a Life Member. The perks of this include free stay for upto three days at any ISKCON temple worldwide,and in several locations,the hospitality is of a high standard.In Mumbai,the rooms are clean and comfortable.Only,switch off the sound system,else you will be woken up in the early morning by the sound of chanting by devotees! Despite their success in managing a huge empire,those now in charge of ISKCON seem to lack the spirituality that surrounded Prabhupada. The whole timers in the temple complex are spirited but overall,at least to some,not wholly spiritual. Those at the top need to refresh their memories of Prabhpada and gain some of the calm and scholarship of the founder. Temples in India are untidy and noisy,while ISKCON is different. But for those who seek the spiritual,it may not be the obvious place to visit. For those wanting terrific food and an interesting atmosphere,come over!!

Room Tip: try and get a "donor" room,these tend to be better,although unavailable if the donor is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank madhav n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is one of places which once shouldn't miss. The complex is located in the suburbs but, its near the sea and surroundings have lot of restaurants, 5 star hotels and market area. The place is very clean and the food is really great. Specially the Sundays are great with a wide variety of cuisines. The evenings are more beautiful and cooler.

Room Tip: The rooms are good no matter where you are. Sufficient sunlight too, just excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LakshmanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile


The complex is very very clean. RoamWithOm found the decor of the rooms tasteful. I was placed in the wing where construction was going on, a nap in the afternoon was derailed.If it had not been for that it would of been a pleasanter experience. Ask if they have construction planned.
The complex has a center room,
With a crystal chandelier that sparkles like the sun. Every evening the have
Arati with lots of Hare Krishna history in Cool statues. They did not mind that my Guru,is Paramahansa Yogananda, There are many Saints and Sages statues at the complex.
RoamWithOm likes Hare Krishna Juhu center. And would stay there again. Room service for CHAI! Clean, Great food,and close to where bollywood idol Hirthik Roshan and his lovely wife live.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roamwithom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The complex is very very clean.RoamWithOm found the decor of the rooms tasteful. See my photograph of the chairs! Lovely details. I was placed in the wing where construction was going on, a nap in the afternoon was derailed.If it had not been for that it would of been a pleasanter experience.
In the evening the center altar glitters with a crystal chandalier.
I like and appreciate the Aarati the history and foundation of Sri Prabupadu and Hare Krishna. Though my own Guru is Paramahansa Yogananda, I was taught Saints and Sages of all religions I humbly bow before you all... There are plenty of opportunities to bow in India.

RoamWithOm likes Hare Krishna Juhu center. Clean, Great food,and close to where my bollywood idol Hirthik Roshan and his lovely wife live. You can walk the streets purchase cool gifts. Just gotta love Juhu. Next review- tracking the tasty cappuchino in Juhu.

Room Tip: Ask about construction and quiet rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Roamwithom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you want to stay in a northern suburb, this just might be the place for you. It is 15-20 minute tuk tuk ride away from Santacruz, which was where I spent most of my time while at Iskcon. If you are in Mumbai for sight seeing, know that most of the tourist attractions are in Colaba, which is a good distance away from Juhu.

The rooms are quite spacious and clean if a little on the spartan. The grounds are beautiful and the neighborhood is peaceful. For me, it was a great first stop in India. Better still, there is room service and it is cheap. I do have to add that the restaurant and food available on the grounds is not that great. Unless you're partaking of room service, go out.

I am not a Hare Krishna and never felt that I was being pressured in that direction. I know this was a concern before I went there so perhaps it is shared my others reading these reviews. If so, don't worry about it. You'll be fine.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before you commit to one and be sure to check out the balcony. Some face walls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#67 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,675 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#77 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#55 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex

Property: Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex
Address: 111 Hare Krishna North South Road 8, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 539 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Also Known As:
Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing