We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
Ranked #312 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good enough”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My visit was at 2008. There was no information about tax pay on the reception. It was big surprise for us at the last day before leaving hotel. Servant staff stole a bottle of vodka that we put on the table and went for a walk.))) And very VERY dirty windows in the room...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konoalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
16
21
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherstone, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The location of the hotel for the price paid cannot be faulted - very close to Gateway of India and the Taj Hotel.
Our rooms on the 1st floor (107/108) were quite large but very dated. The bathrooms were clean but the bath was heavily marked and not very inviting. We ended up with a flood every time we used the shower even though the screen was used!
Wifi was available on the 1st day but after this would not work in any area of the hotel.
Breakfast was included but we were up and out too early for this both mornings.
Overall great location but I would probably look for another place to stay unless a renovation occurs.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank atherstonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palermo
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I booked the hotel , then i understood i make a big mistake!! But i dont want to loose the money so i decided it will be only for 2 nights, the first night i will arrive from Eu so at list is one night and half!!
The staff is very nice, but the only new is a big televison whic is not enough is the room is not cleen the tables are fulls of marks of previuose meals and drinks, yhe tapisserie has done the ' oil war'...the noice from the air condition from the next room is like it is in yours...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagadawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a wonderful neighborhood near many former British Parliment Buildings and superb restaurants. Just two blocks from the ferry to Elephanta Island and the Taj Hotel. Good, clean rooms, older, high ceilings and somewhat tired elegance, it was an excellent bargain. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great location. Friendly staff. Nice room for being in India, although in our bathroom the sink in the shower wasn't working well. Quiet, good sleep. Lots of (mostly Indian and arabic) tv channels. WiFi worked in reception but not in the room (as promised).

Whether it's good value for money I can't decide. Don't know enough about room prices in general in Mumbai. Me and my friend paid around 100 $ per night for a double room and were happy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_S_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very clean. Nicely made beds. Very attentvie staff. Very good breakfast. Good location. Apart from maybe being slightly overpirced i can't fault it really. Shame that they don;t offer their own taxi service or some other services but overall i thought this place was pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Albeit the most expensive hotel on my tour of India, the staff at Apollo were so friendly, flexible, and accommodating. They helped me plan my visits to local cinemas and cricket matches, and even helped us refresh after day of check-out before heading on to the airport. The rooms and corridors are quite cramped but they are modern and clean. The wireless internet was not working on my floor (3rd) during visit but did work well in reception. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1journeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#63 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
431 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#84 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#384 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hotel Suncity Residency
Hotel Suncity Residency
#329 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#137 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#220 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai

Property: Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
Address: Lansdowne Road | near Gateway of India, behind Regal Cinema, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncity Apollo Hotel is a three star hotel situated near Gateway of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing