We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and decent property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Ranked #39 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for the second time! The rooms standard the same! Clean!
Room service food good as before!
The buffet food really good and worth the money! Very lavish spread considering its "Sarovar"! Standard definitely higher than other "Sarovar" properties!
Arabic restaurant yet to be tried!
But service in the buffet really good! Keep it up and maintain that standard of service!!

Room Tip: Choose higher floors if possible!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vineet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 587 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We organized our daughter's B'day party at their Senate hall on 1st floor. Right from menu planning to help with decoration the staff at Grand Sarovar was ever helpful and prompt. On the day of the party all our guests were super impressed with the food,ambience, decor and overall presentation! Mr Agnel Fernandes helped us immensely right from the beginning.
Overall this venue is highly recommended for all celebrations

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sfot1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on Tripadvisor of Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
We are pleased to note that you were delighted with the service and food at our banquet and the personal attention provided by Agnel and his team.
Our team at the hotel is trained to go out of the way to ensure guest delight and am happy that they ensured you were delighted with the birthday party at Senate banquet hall.
Looking forward to be of service to you again, soon.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Sarovar Premiere a couple of times. The place is near Malad, one of the suburbs of Mumbai, dominated by IT and ITES companies. The hotel has a nice bar. The breakfast at the restaurant has quite limited options. Overall a good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustang13071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on the hotels proximity to Mindspace, the IT ITES hub of Mumbai, the bar of our hotel (Liquid Lounge) which is the ideal place to unwind in the evening and for rating our hotel as a Good Value for Money hotel.
Our hotel is rated by the authorities as a 5 star business hotel and would appreciate if you could let us know your preference for breakfast on your next visit, we believe we have covered all the items which an Indian or an International guest would want for breakfast, with more than 60 dishes to choose from.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

An excellent hotel.. on business trip. Great food and excellent service in the restaurants. Very efficient team. Location is good, the well maintained rooms and public areas and excellent service , will for sure return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sree76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My favourite place to stay in Mumbai. I feel like I am at home.
Let them know you are checking in and they take care of everything from pillows to fruits that I like and stay is pleasure.
Food is great at180* Dining with the largest buffet spread in the suburbs, have tried their latest restaurant Marhaba which is an outdoor restaurant, with the weather being the way it is in Mumbai, enjoy the Mumbai winter while you can.
I love the service the most at this hotel. They know how to take care of their guests.

Room Tip: The base category room itself was very well equipped which was given to us on first stage but when r...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George2George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments of your stay at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai. We are happy to note that you consider the hotel as your favourite place to stay and that you are made to feel like at home, Am happy to note that you find the rooms to your liking and you enjoy the food at 180* dining, and Marhaba which is being rated as the most romantic restaurant in the suburbs.
Looking forward to your visit again.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Travelled with my boyfriend (on a business trip/romantic getaway), we stayed at the hotel for 9 days,we were billeted on the 7th floor,next to the pool and gym... the hotel was exceptional, even we had slight miscommunication with the front desk staff but everything was taken care of by Mr. S. Singh. The service and staff were great, esp.mention to the doormen who greeted us everyday and been very helpful to us. The hotel rooms were always kept clean and tidy. The breakfast buffet spread was great and prompt in room dining service. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will def come back to stay. Our overall experience ... Was amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your stay at the Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai. We are glad to note that our team made sure you and your boyfriend had a pleasant 9 days stay at the hotel. Am happy to note that the small misunderstanding could be cleared immediately and the staff looked after you well.
Will pass on your words of praise and encouragement to the team.
Looking forward to your stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gm@grandsarovar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had booked a suite room for my first night and they made and extra effort to make it more special for me. Bed was decorated with rose petals and there was complimentary fruits and chocolate along with a bottle of wine was kept. Totally surprised with this effort. We had a good stay and the room service was also very efficient. Swimming pool was also good and health club was decent. We had a good weekend stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmolAro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on Tripadvisor of Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
We are pleased to note that you were delighted with the over all stay at the hotel.
Our team at the hotel is trained to go out of the way to ensure guest delight and am happy that they ensured you were delighted with your stay. We would like to wish you a happy married life.

Looking forward to your visit again, soon.

Kind Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.1 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#26 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fern - Goregaon
The Fern - Goregaon
#104 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#141 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#3 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,874 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#33 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,571 reviews
2.0 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#36 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Address: Swami Vivekanand Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $113 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai is one of the best 5 star hotels in Mumbai near airport with excellent location & suited well for business & leisure travellers both. One of the leading luxury hotels near Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, Grand Sarovar Premiere Goregaon (West) is located very close to domestic & international airports in Mumbai and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing