We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Ranked #39 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel. Their staff was efficient. Did not have much to interact with them as I was on a tight schedule. My room was cleaned when I left the hotel. The front office desk was helpul in telling me how to get around Mumbai.

The breakfast buffett was very good. The spread was part of my stay and I had one of the best hotel breakfasts here. This was the highlight of my stay.

The rooms are very small and feel cramped. That's why I could give it an excellent rating. I guess that is the most you can get from a space-starved city that Mumbai is.

Overall, I had a pleasant stay. I cannot complain about my stay there and thoroughly enjoyed the use of the rooftop pool.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a group of 3, take a corner room because an extra bed will not fit in the o...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on breakfast buffet, thank you for rating it as the best breakfast buffet.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere

gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 587 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just visit this hotel !! That goes without saying!!
I stayed that place during 3 nights in January 2013 with my co-worker.
I impressived about Excellent and clearly facilities, kindly service...
If you will visit that hotel, you certainly want be going that place again!

Room Tip: I think rooms on the road side is better than opposite side due to a night view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us nd positing your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your say and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the rooms, restaurant and services at the hotel.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
Grand Sarovar Premiere

gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We are regular at the GRAND Sarovar and stayed here for 10 days in December (our 3rd trip in 13 months). The service was excellent and we were looked after so well, we are just looking forward to our next visit. Special thanks to Satej and Devika at the front desk. Mr Agnel in F & B who made all our meal times such a pleasure. Thanks also to our room attendent Dipak who does such a great service. Jeffery at Breakfast who's always on the move and all the waiters at the 180 . All in all we may have left out some names but we really apprecited the way the hotel members go out of their way to make the holiday so enjoyable.. Thanks again and see you all soon. Sandeep M and family

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepm308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.
We really appreciate your kind feedback and appreciation of service rendered by Devika, Satej from the Front Desk, Agnel and Jefferey from Food & Beverage, Dipak from House Keeping, and the entire kitchen team.
We hope to be of service to you again soon. Looking forward to your fourth visit.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager

gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for 1 day as I need to catch the flight next evening. The hotel look good once I entered. The rooms were good and well managed. Though no welcome drink on arrival. The food we ordered took one hour to get delivered to our room and it tasted awfull. The food was too costly. Even in night when I asked for water I had to call them twice and it took more than an hour.
The room was big with all amenities. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was awesome but the service was too slow.
The breakfast in the morning was just awesome. They had so much of varities that you will never run out of options. The breakfast changed the entire view towards the hotel.
They also have a roof top swimming pool which is well maintained.

Room Tip: Try to choose the rooms on higher floor for a good view of the city
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulKumar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your postive comments about the breakfast, the variety and tast of the spread, the size of the room and amenities, the comfort of the bed and the bathroom is much appreciated. WE have noted the concerns that you have rasied of the food taking too long and not upto your satisfaction by the room service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, rest assured we will ensure you have a memorable stay again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager

gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Grand sarover premier best place to stay i had a stay for 1 day and 1 night with my friend and we had enjoyed staying in this hotel its so clean and staff are also nice and rooms are just best so all must stay der

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank yash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager

gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I were travelling with our 18mo child, and were well looked after.

The staff in the restaurant were fantastic, extremely attentive and remembered our coffee each morning with breakfast without us requesting it. The bar also has kids' toys out on the weekends to distract the kids.

The reception desk weren't as good, sometimes requiring reminders in regards to previous requests.

As for the rooms, they were wonderful. Beds were nice, they provided a cot and bedding for our daughter and always replenished our diminishing water supply. Nothing was a huge ask for the staff.

The hotel is located very close to major routes and train lines, and close distance to major chopping centres. The lovely concierge staff can book a cab for you (it costs roughly $35AUD for a driver for a full day) or can help hail a rickshaw from outside.

Word of warning though: Bring your own toilet paper. Theirs was very rough and made the inevitable Delhi Belly and even more uncomfortable experience. Also, the water in the bathroom is not drinkable so use the bottled stuff for brushing your teeth. The laundry charges were astronomical to the point where it worked out just as cheap to purchase new clothes. There aren't any ironing equipment in the rooms either, so don't get caught out.

Overall, the stay was enjoyable, the staff were extremely hospitable and I would most definitely stay there again. I would definitely recommend staying there for any reason - business, family or friends.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor, watching the traffic below can be hypnotising. All rooms are soundproofed...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haniroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.
We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our restaurant staffs attentiveness, the condition of the room and the location of the hotel, being close to the Malls and the proximity to the various roads.
WE have taken a note of your comments regarding the toilet paper, the water in our taps are Municipal water, and though we do not recomend any guest to have this water directly, its is totally safe and usable. We also have sufficient Iron and Ironing boards in the hotel and is given to rooms on request, as per the laundry charges, it is as per industry standards.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager

gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

vey clean hotel with excellent food and staff. exactly what we needed after experiencing real india. i recomend using their bufet lunch for great selection of indian food. locatial is not the best as it takes a while to get to city centre

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveorechove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.

Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we are pleased to note your satisfaction with the food, staff, the buffet in the restaurant, etc.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager

gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.1 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#26 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fern - Goregaon
The Fern - Goregaon
#104 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#141 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#3 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,873 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#33 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,571 reviews
2.0 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#36 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Address: Swami Vivekanand Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $113 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai is one of the best 5 star hotels in Mumbai near airport with excellent location & suited well for business & leisure travellers both. One of the leading luxury hotels near Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, Grand Sarovar Premiere Goregaon (West) is located very close to domestic & international airports in Mumbai and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing