We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Peshawri

Peshawri
Ranked #34 of 14,734 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Andheri East
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

How can one fault the Sikandari Raan and Dal Makhani at this restaurant? The food is superb! Conversely, we had a bad time getting a reservation (after 8 pm) and they were being extremely difficult by confirming and then cancelling repeatedly. However, on reaching the venue at around 10 pm, it was half empty. As it is in the ITC Maratha, parking is not a problem.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sandeep65Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at our restaurant Peshawri. We, at ITC Maratha strive hard to ensure that our guests enjoy delicious retreats, impeccable service and utmost hospitality. It is the encouraging feedback from esteemed guests like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot.

We look forward to your revisit with a promise of extending a similar invigorating and 'WOW experience.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

The good here is out standing
They have an unique way to present the food and serve
Reminds me of the old times

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jindesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on this forum. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful dining experience at Peshawri at ITC Maratha.

Peshawri is our award winning restaurant that recreates the charm of the traditional clay oven or tandoor style of preparation and we are glad that you enjoyed every bit of it. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another enriching experience!

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) – ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Peshawri is known for their some wide range of food which is too good in test if you are a food lover then you must go there and try some recipe.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RanadeepB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on this forum. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful dining experience at Peshawri at ITC Maratha.

Peshawri is our award winning restaurant that recreates the charm of the traditional clay oven or tandoor style of preparation and we are glad that you enjoyed every bit of it. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another enriching experience!

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) – ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

It was mesmerising experience. The ambience was perfect and from entrance till the reserved table was escorted with elegance...
The meal ordered was relished by one and all...It is said appearance increases the appetite and same happened with us....
The complete meal was well served...
If I don't mention the staff it's not complete...the staff at Peshawar restaurant was very cordial and looked after us delicately and with full respect..
Will like to visit again for such a treat in such an ambience...

May god bless the ITC Maratha and Peshawar restaurant including the staff.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank manojsli1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. It is glad to know that you loved the scrumptious spread of 'North West Frontier' cuisine at Peshawri. Your kind words have encouraged the entire team and we would like to let you know that it was a pleasure to be at your service.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and we hope to welcome you soon to Peshawri at ITC Maratha with an even better experience.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Came here for a family lunch and the north indian cuisine served by the restaurant is simply out of the world!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Gopal678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your dining experience on this forum. It is great to know that you enjoyed the 'North West Frontier' cuisine at Peshawri.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you soon to Peshawri at ITC Maratha.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peshawri also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Peshawri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing