We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome north westerrn frontier food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peshawri

Peshawri
Ranked #6 of 14,477 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Awesome north westerrn frontier food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I think this is the best restaurant in Mumbai in terms of food especially the kebabs and all north western frontier food. The dal is out of this world. I have always been taking my guests from abroad for a meal here. the food is just perfect :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    300
    91
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dal yummy”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Must try dal makkhani
It was fantastic
Limited menu for vegetarians
Rustic ambience
The paneer tikka was also awesome
Starters include onions with chat masala
Small papadams topped with chopped tomatoes

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bharatmehta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No where close to perfection for a so called 5 star”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to visit this place for a long time. Had the pleasure of going there with my overseas visitors the day after Diwali.

Th place was way below standard. The waiters had to be called as they were never attending to you. Similar places in Mumbai you just look for a second and the winter would know that they are required. It was weird, one had to ask them for spoon and folk.

The veg menu was disappointing. I was shocked to inform that n veg pander is the only option. What kind of a chef runs this place who can't design a indian menu with only pander combination.

The food was high quality, the service, the pread was just way below standard. Unacceptable when you pay Rs 3500 per person on a verge.

Helpful?
Thank Rocky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed in one of Mumbai's airport hotels over night and looked in Tripadvisor for a nearby Indian restaurant. The good reviews persuaded me and I ended up at Peshwari. I had the best positive surprise: not being well informed about Indian food the attentive waiter helped me with the choice of food and from then on I was delighted by the quality and taste of the kebabs and the bread. I had a great time and will certainly look in the fiture for an oppurtunity while around Mumbai's airport to visit this place again! Try it, you will not be dissppointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank activin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Loved the leg of lamb”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband had dined at Peshwari several years ago, and raved about the lamb. It was wonderful to enjoy it on our recent visit together. Truly tender, falling apart with each little tug, and imbued with a slightly acidic and herby flavor, we highly recommend it. Be prepared - there are essentially no utensils in this restaurant, and food is shared!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VickyBee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peshawri also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Peshawri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing