We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the leg of lamb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peshawri

Peshawri
Ranked #6 of 14,483 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Loved the leg of lamb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband had dined at Peshwari several years ago, and raved about the lamb. It was wonderful to enjoy it on our recent visit together. Truly tender, falling apart with each little tug, and imbued with a slightly acidic and herby flavor, we highly recommend it. Be prepared - there are essentially no utensils in this restaurant, and food is shared!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VickyBee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    300
    91
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Kebabs in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

if you wanna really enjoy the best dal and the most amazing kebabs in town, then head for peshawri. the prawns is a must have

Helpful?
Thank vikasmotwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've been visiting this restaurant for nearly 5 years now, if I'm not mistaken, and I must say this is perhaps the Best, North Indian Cuisine I've had anywhere in the word. The simplistic menu has its own charm as you're not confused by a giant menu on which most things taste the same. At the Peshawari they have a selective yet well rounded menu that is just perfect. The Mutton Barra kabab, Raan and Kali dal are absolutely Fantastic and I highly recommend them. The food is prepared flavourfully but, not overt on the spices and suits the Indian as well as the western pallet. Their quality of food and preparation are truly great and the service is warm and quick as well.

In all the years that I have visited this spot I've never felt that there was ever a drop in quality or negative change had taken place. To maintain this level of superiority consistently over the years really speaks volumes about this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VH03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this review, April 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

We are delighted by those kind words. It is good to know that you enjoyed the traditional north-west frontier cuisine served at Peshawri, ITC Maratha. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with best in-class services and a memorable dining experience.

We thank you for this review and look forward to your next visit to Peshawri, ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,


Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Heavenly Dal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The dal bukhara is out of the world. A must try for every person who remotely likes indian cuisine. The rest of the veg food was disappointing. Not so great to taste and it hurts for the price you pay.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank funkypratik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Service !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pros:
- Very Good Food, good taste and quality, decent quantity
- Very Polite and couterous staff
- Called ahead for reservations, we were celebrating my parents 40th Anniv, Restaurant offered us a 1/2 Kg Cake on the house, which was a nice gesture. Made the experience great.
- Service was good but a little slow

Cons:
- Very limited Vegetarian Menu
- Expensive
- Seating is authentic but a bit uncomfortable

Overall, I like the Decor and the food. Would definitely go back for Special occasions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peshawri also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Peshawri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing