We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, yummi!”

Samrat Veg Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 14,515 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Oh, yummi!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Veg Thali for Christmas! A perfect meal, eat as much as you can handle! Lots of lovely, spicy, tasty little dishes with very attentive waiters. This was our best meal in Mumbai. A true feast.

I especially liked the Gobi, the spicy pickle and the dessert, some sort of vanilla, lemony pudding.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    202
    47
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“they've lost it!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

went back to samrat after a couple of years as dont get to churchgate very often, and was sorely disappointed with the food and service. the paneer masala had such a little paneer in it and we were part of a large group so had preordered the menu. rotis were cold and the raita came after we were finished. they bumped my head twice while serving and the waiters were clumsy, serving me a roti which had fallen into the paneer masala. will not be visiting again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erica_mb_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Thali”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good food and service but a little expensive. Not good for a first thali experience but ok for a second. We went a little late in the day and they were cleaning up and setting up for dinner service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Gujrati food experience”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was good experience of Gujrati food. The varity of food is good and service also matches it.Located in central place but I am told remains crowded during lunch and dinner time. Since we visited a bit late for lunch it was not much crowded. Came acress Gujratis settled abroad enjoying their food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepak2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
306 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“vegetarian's delight”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

the food is very good and restricted to vegetarians.the odd is serving of beer which is not liked by many families.overall a very satisfying experience.i would like to visit again.what i did not like was wastage of a lot of food in thali .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guddu1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samrat Veg Restaurant also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Samrat Veg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing