We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Hotel - Nepean Sea Road
Nearby Hotels
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$216
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
10
31
15
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
31
15
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 64 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The location is great. Close to business and shopping areas. Staff are courteous. Buffet breakfast is very average. A real value for money stay in South Mumbai if you aren't looking for too many frills.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I stayed here on one of my business trips to Mumbai.The rooms are nice and well furnished.
The hotel is well located and is easily accessible. You can expect your stay to be seamless, hassel free and comfortable. The breakfast is good.
About Mumbai, do visit Band stand in the evening for a walk. The breeze and the sea waves have a mesmerizing effect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

While this is a well-located, well-maintained hotel with a decent rate; the service is just plain bad. I checked out early.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldAdventurer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

i stayed at this hotel for 8 days while I was in mumbai for busines . the hotel staff especially, the breakfast crew were very accomodating in preparing special items for me to taste. i also enjoyed the room service and convenieltly located to the park and business area.

Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
Thank ganjamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

stayed here for 2 nights.the staff r unfriendly and incompetent.i requested a letter cofirming that i am staying there in order that i may get an indian sim card for my mobile was told that it was not necessary only to find that no mobile phone companies would grant us a sim unless you had this letter.a day later after being extremely demanding i got a letter which they messed up anyway so had to abandon that task till i got to surat. the hotel is neat and comfortable but its location is not well suited if you want to be close to where you can access most internet shops restaurants etc .my suggestion is to find hotels in colaba.you would save a lot on travel.dont ever hire a car for the day as we found that the amount you would spend by just grabbing a cab @ your convienience was much more economical.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aqsCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews