We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Karl Residency
Ranked #355 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Room Tip: They should provide Morning kit in the bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank persang
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 102 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been staying in this place for the last 10 years or so and every time I am here I find it in a better shape. All the rooms have been done very nicely recently along with the bath rooms ( though they have updated/upgraded almost every thing but the water taps in the bath area). The terrace restaurant is a real treat for an evening outing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upsingh2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mumbai.
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your review on trip advisor.
I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Karl Residency and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Swapnil / Felix
+91 9823552263 / 9867074748

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

i was new to mumbai that june. The hotel prices wre too high and we dont know the reasoble hotel as well as the area. while searching the hotel site there i got the address of the karl residency. The location of the hotel in my view is perfect. No crowd n quite environment. Andheri station nearby the hotel, as every outsider want to enjoy the local train. Juhu, bandra u can explore by auto or taxi. My hotel room was perfect just reminded me Apple country resort of manali. Very nice hotel. 5 star for u karl

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aveshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mumbai.
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your review on trip advisor.
I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Karl Residency and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Swapnil Dsouza
,
+91 9823552263 / 022-42362121

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stay here just for a night but i should say hotel room was good and decorated well. Many hotel are in that line also but in west you can get better option at same rate.
Breakfast buffet was good and staff was also good
their food charges are higher compare too normal restaurant and quality

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishant271986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mumbai.
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your review on trip advisor.
I am pleased to know that you were not satisfied with our food charges. I assure you that I will personally speak to the management for this.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Karl Residency and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Felix Rodrigues
+91 9867074748

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have expected this hotel to be a wonderful one but this hotel is not as per expectation. The room smelt very bad when we entered. There is no proper ventilation facility available there. Corridor also stinks. Staff was good and responsive. Breakfast is also good. It was a tough time finding the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falgun33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at
Hotel Karl Residency.
While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services

At Hotel Karl Residency Mumbai, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.


Regards,

Swapnil Dsouza
+91 9823552263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

rooms are a bit smaller but are furnished pretty well. The restaurant on the 8th floor serves good food. The breakfast ain't complementary ...i had to pay the half price for the breakfast. Over all its excellent !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Nandan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mumbai.
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your review on trip advisor.
I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Karl Residency and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Felix Rodrigues
+91 9867074748

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

location-ideal distance from both airports. & andheri railway station.Yet quiet &serene.
Rooms - comfortable & clean.Gives 3rd person a stay at the same rate.(ideal for our marriage group).
Pre marriage functions were all well organised, with great service & food.
USP; Roof top swimming pool, & restaurant.
Hope to do many more parties & functions at hotel Karl Residency.

Room Tip: Use all road facing rooms.(corner rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papadwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mumbai.
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your review on trip advisor.
I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Karl Residency and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Swapnil Dsouza
,
+91 9823552263 // 022-42362121

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aureole
Hotel Aureole
#123 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
72 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#62 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
449 reviews
Vits Hotel
#48 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
444 reviews
T24 Residency
#64 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
339 reviews
Hotel Orritel West
#266 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karl Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karl Residency

Address: 36 Lalu Bhai Park East Road | Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400058, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $68 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karl Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Karl is situated in the bustling suburb of Andheri West. Karl Residency is nestled in the most serene surroundings. So while you stay at the centre of this teeming metropolis, you still partake of a luxury that reflects calmness and beauty Hotel Karl provides you with a facility to pay using your Credit Card, Debit Card or Net Banking facility if available to you from your bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Karl Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing