We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just visited once with my friends and the food was excellent.”
Review of The Bohri Kitchen

The Bohri Kitchen
Ranked #26 of 14,893 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Description: The Bohri Kitchen is an experimental, secretive, hyper exclusive bohri thaal dining experience. The Kapadia family hosts guests at their top secret location in Colaba to take a select group of guests through a 7 course bohri meal made by mom chef Nafisa Kapadia herself. No serial killers allowed.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Sooth Mumbai is anyway the best place in Mumbai and you should visit this place to actually experience their hospitality

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Iankelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

My family enjoyed our Sunday lunch here, specially the mutton kheema and most of the dishes alongside the ice-cream.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank drpran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

It was a homely atmosphere... Super food cooked by the lady herself... humourous commentary was a fun add on

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Brinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

When they tell you not to have breakfast and do not plan for dinner. They are not joking. Bohri Muslim Cusine and Kitchen is a devine feast. Served family style but a a large plate shared by all. For two hours dish after dish after dish is served and we share a meal with some wonderful strangers and we laughed so much. Chutney with corn and pineaple and curd was so good. the lamb came off the bone, the somas, the briyani, more lamb, vegetable curries and it kept coming. As the dishes were served history, the story of Bohri culture, food, wedding were presented by the family. Mom was cooking away in the kithen as we ate. We had to be rolled out of the house.
A unique culinary experience that will give travellers a unique aspect to all of Indias diverse culinary heritage for which Mumbai has many

Date of visit: February 2019
3  Thank Ruby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Very average food and for the price paid, the portions are way too small. It almost feels like being robbed.
Taste wise we ordered daal which was just average and the paneer butter masala was rubbish. Even the paneer was hard and rubbery.
Don't want to order again and nor will I recommend this to anyone.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 866gdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bohri Kitchen also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to The Bohri Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing