We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value.”
Review of Hotel Ritz

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ritz
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“good value.”
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Perfectly fine place for 550rp. only 4 rooms so call ahead. mosquito net was kind of gross so we took it off and stashed it under the bed. bathroom floor was stained.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2009

This hotel is the best. It is the type of hotel where it feels like a private house, it has only 4 rooms. We paid 540 Rs and got hot shower in the mornings and afternoons, great restaurant or room service or just sit out on the landing of the hotel rooms (see photo) plus nice smiles. The rooms are upstairs and the restaurant (seats 300 guests) downstairs. One of the waiters I spoke to has been there 24 years. I can not express how good this place was, I was sick there and they got the jeep to take me to the hospital, all the staff were friendly and made me feel great.

  • Liked — It was clean and friendly; nothing seemed like too much for them.
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was perfect.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelhaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2008

I m trying to stay at the ritz since 13 years wenever I pass by Mysore.... I never succeed !! If you don't book well in advance just forget it !! Only four rooms well recomended by lonley planet rough guide etc. .....no way !!
Restaurant is ok.....

cheers

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
Thank shiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2008

We arrived in Mysore avoiding all the traps of autorickshaw driver trying to bring you where they will have the biggest commision... And went directly to the Ritz (recommended by Lonely planet) As French we could not avoid to check it out.
I loved at once the state of the hotel lobby and the clean room. After 2 weeks in India you are surprised when this happen!
Anyway we had wonderfull 3 nights there. And went tree time to the restaurant where the food was delightfull.
We paid 500 Rs a night for a double with hot water!!!!

  • Liked — the atmosphere
  • Disliked — TV in living room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgeedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felipe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2008

A tiny hotel with only four rooms set in a garden near the center of Mysore, but with a splendid restaurant serving stunning south Indian food. Convenient to the Palace, the Bazaars and the Civil Riding Club. Very simple, very clean, very delightful.

  • Liked — Fantastic restaurant and few other guests
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DTWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#34 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#35 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Vyshak
Comfort Inn Vyshak
#80 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz

Property: Hotel Ritz
Address: Regency Theater Complex, 12, Lokaranjan Mahal Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ritz 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Ritz Mysore
Mysore Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing