We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full Night Disturbance by Students”

Hotel Vyshak International
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vyshak International
Ranked #82 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Full Night Disturbance by Students”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have taken 2 rooms in this hotel & checked in at 17th August'12.
Upto evening everything was fine. At night a gang of students from Sun Tourisms, Chennai arrived at the Hotel & was sharing the same floor as ours. They first started by entering our rooms after seeing female guests without even knocking. In the night around 1:00 O'Clock, they pressed our calling bell & went in hiding when we opened the Door. They repeated this activity for 1 hour. When we tried calling the reception, nobody responded. One of the doors in the Room wrote"No students in this Room. Please don't disturb". So the students were free to do any mischeif in the hotel without the intervention of Hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnandBasuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We made the mistake of booking 5 nights at this place and would not recommend it to anyone visiting Mysore. The rooms were extremely run-down and had stains all over the walls and bedsheets.

To be fair, the service was very good. We asked to change rooms after the first night, which they organised immediately, and we paid a decent price to have our laundry done. It is also possible to organise a bus to Ooty through the hotel, which was useful. The bus is not a tourist one, however, and the trip is part of a day trip to Ooty. The guide did not seem to mind that we left before any of the activities they had planned in Ooty.

A major issue with this hotel is the noise. I don't know if we were just unlucky but we had three nights where the noise from the other hotel guests was unbearable and the management could do nothing about it. Even on the other days, housekeeping repeatedly rings your (extremely loud and grating) doorbell from 7.30 in the morning and the housekeepers make no effort to keep their voices down, which can be clearly heard through the wafer thin doors.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieH_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Please avoid Vyshak unless it is the last available hotel in Mysore and you desperately need accomoration.
Rooms are bad and the bathroom is pathetic. Bug infested rooms and broken toilets.
I wanted a bath at night and asked the room service for towel, they declined saying towels are available only in morning.
Bad rooms, bad bathrooms, bad service.
There are other cheap hotels available in Mysore that are way better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinUchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
193 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Was booked inthis hotel as part of a group..Check in was smooth rooms were average as we stayed in the non a/c rooms but they could have atleast provided us with clean sheets on the bed . the one in my room had traces of sambar spilled in it. Bathroom was quite small and the toiletries included soap only.view from the big window in the room was only an barren space. food was ok. the television in the room was ancient 14" with only 4 channels. overall they stay was average.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aravind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed at Vyshak International during a stay of a few days in Mysore. While there was nothing really bad about the hotel (the rooms were clean & quiet & everything worked etc), there was clearly nothing to rave about either, & at the end of our stay we felt the tariff rate was perhaps a bit high (1400 for an AC room, once taxes are included). The hotels restaurant was convenient, but service was usually slow and the food was OK but not brilliant. Breakfast isnt included in the rate, unlike some other hotels in a similar range we have stayed in. One small note - we found the pillows to be very uncomfortable!
Fine for a short stay, but dont expect too much.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katyandmark_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin NZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

Booked and paid for an A/C room via INASRA but given a non A/C room - they had no record of booking and said all rooms wrer taken. Greeted by cockroaches in room and
the bed sheets were grubby. Got eaten by bedbugs during the night.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demdwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2007

We checked into this place based on the review in the brand new Lonely Planet, which listed it as clean, friendly and efficiently run. On first glance the common areas are acceptable and the room looked ok, if old and basic. Having arrived by train late in the evening we decided not to shop around, so had something to eat at the very average restaurant and went to bed.

There was no hot water, the toilet leaked constantly and on close inspection it could have been cleaner, but I've stayed in a lot worse. Cockroaches emerged from the drain, which isn't uncommon, but still not pleasant.

The worst was yet to come: we went to sleep, casting off the blankets with some suspect looking stains. My boyfriend woke up in an agitated state a few hours later saying he could feel something biting him. We turned on the lights to find that the bed was absolutely crawling with insects, emerging from the blankets, matress and pillows. It was absolutely disgusting. We had already been bitten many times and when we examined our things we found that bugs had crawled in there too.

We got up and packed immediately , woke the night man at reception and demanded that he find us another hotel. We ended up checking in somewhere else at 4am. There was no way we were taking another room at the Vyshak - an infestation at that level means that nothing is being done to keep the rooms pest free.

Absolutely awful, and expensive to boot. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flashpacker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#41 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel SCVDS
Hotel SCVDS
#62 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#49 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#32 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.6 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#37 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vyshak International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vyshak International

Property: Hotel Vyshak International
Address: No.19,Seebaiah Road, Behind Dhanvantri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vyshak International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing