We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Ambience and Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Large living room in the center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room in the center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Large living room in the center
View from front terrace
Guests visiting Mysore rosewood carving factory
Delicious!, Organic homegrown avcados
Hand carved souvenirs in the shelves
View of floor to ceiling cupboards
Huge cupboards! Plenty of storage space
Picture of shower in master bedroom
Picture of full force of water in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
EthanGeor...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Ambience and Location”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Green Lotus is the most convenient place to live at in Mysore. I'm so glad to have discovered this nice spruced up place in the heart of the city. Everything, right from daily supplies to yoga centres is so easily accessible. I had no difficulty whatsoever in going around the place. Also the hosts have been so helpful and friendly that I felt completely at home there.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Dear Ethan, thank you so much for the kind comments! We loved having you and look forward to seeing you again in the spring! Hope everyone at home loved the gifts you took! Warm best wishes, Hari and Ananya at Green Lotus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
176sankar
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, perfect for yoga!”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved staying at this place because it is just perfectly located for walking to yoga classes in Gokulum. Its on a quiet street even though it is less than a minutes walk to the grocery store, the fruits shops and the bakery. The pharmacy is right on the street behind the house. So everything is SUPER convenient! This is a private house only for yoga students or tourists. the House has 2 levels totally independent and they both share the fantastic terrace with great views. its very peaceful. We loved the washing machine and wifi both of which worked very well. The owners were travelling so we met the niece who did a perfectly fine job checking us in and was available to give us excellent advise on local transport options and sightseeing plus shopping. A great place, will come here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, wifi, washing machine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42AUCO
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lucky to find this place!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was so happy to find this place and lucky! Very Clean, Good Location, Quiet, Comfortable and wonderful host also. It was perfect for staying in Mysore. Thank you very much Ananya for everything!! I would love to come back and stay here. Hope to see you soon!! Naomi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Dear Naomi,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We loved having you here! Hope your trip to Rishikesh is going well and it will be our pleasure to have you back here very soon! Best regards, Hari and Ananya at the GReen Lotus House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Dear Megan,
From the first phone call we made (when you were apprehensive about your first trip to India,) till now, when you have become a seasoned "India" traveller, it's a been a sheer delight to host you. get to know you and spend many wonderful moments together. Thank you for the great review and, thank you for being a great guest. As always we look forward to seeing you again! best, Ananya and Hari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prism133
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were met at the house by the hosts who showed us around the house and told us about the area. Later we enjoyed some tea together. The house is large bright and well decorated with lots of cafes, shops and restaurants nearby. The appartment is very nice, very clean and the room is big and the kitchen and living room really makes you feel at home. We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Green Lotus and can only give this place our best recommandation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CearaSe
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place! Very Safe for women..”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Green Lotus House in February 2016 and here are my reflections:
- the house has a great rooftop to see beautiful sunrise/ sunsets
- the place is spotlessly clean
- I was never concerned about pests or bugs as the apartment is so well take care of
- I got a lot of helpful information from the hosts who were very informative. Got great advise on salons, restaurants, massage places. It was great to get a local perspective on quality of places and this was very valuable to me during my stay.
- the area was perfect! Near everything. I felt extremely safe here. Even the neighbours are very safe to be around.
- everything, all amenities were in perfect working order
- Ananya was very helpful from the moment I enquired about booking to the time of leaving!
-She was very thoughtful to make me a western dinner, chocolate cakes and went above and beyond to help me, which I appreciated.
- Ananya really cares about the upkeep of the house
- if there is any problem Ananya is onto it 100% and ensures it's sorted ASAP :)
- I felt more confident in Mysore this year as a result of all the information that Ananya gave me.
-it was great that she even arranged a mobile for me and got me the recharge, which was fantastic. In fact, I had nothing to do or worry about in any matter!
- the wifi was perfect, has great speed unlike many other places
- it was great to have a washing machine plus clothes line for drying
-the kitchen was spotlessly clean, with never an ant or a bug, which is quite incredible in India ( Infact my friends and I joke that while in India we keep a torch by the side of the bed to check the floor at night, In case of crawling insects! But at this place, I knew rapidly that I did Not need the torch at all. There was. not a single insect ant or spider I saw during my entire stay, which is remarkable)
- a maid comes every other day to maintain the place
- The rooms and house are very well presented and the bedsheets are lovely
- Ananya gave me a great recommendation for a massage with Nicole , which turned out to be the best deep tissue massage I ever had
-Although I have never fallen sick in India, thankfully, I know that Ananya would have been there for me 100% although it is not her responsibility at all.T
Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality Ananya and Hari.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing