We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Stayed there last year with parents, sister and wife. Took 2 rooms
Got a remarkable deal - on a website - 50% cash back - so the cost came to around 120$ for the entire stay for two rooms
Location wise - centrally located - but because it is in a cramped location - not easy to get to
However they have ample parking once you get there
Very nice rooms and very clean - nice ambience
The food in their theme restaurant "Gufa"- like a cave - was pretty good as was the decor
The other themed restaurant was "Jungle" - the buffet quality was ok and the service about average - but possibly this was because of the rush one day
The room service and other services were very good - and all rooms had a safety box
It was a very good and comfortable stay here - and if in Mysore would come again. Would recommend this to anyone - who wants a great stay in Mysore - hopefully they have kept up their standards

Of course I would say that they are a very good 3 star hotel ( I know they consider themselves 4 star- but that is a bit of an extravagance

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Pai Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 599 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2009

We had not planned a trip to Mysore but to Coorg during a long weekend (from Bangalore). However, the weather and the place we were staying at in Coorg turned out to be pathetic and we decided to salvage the trip by going to Mysore for 2 days and a night. We choose Pia Vista as it was reasonably priced and the online pics looked good. After the fiasco in Coorg homestay, we were really apprehensive if this hotel would really be of 4star quality(mentioned on some websites) for the price at which the room was offered. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff was very warm and welcoming. The rooms, though a bit small were comfortable and clean. The room and the bathroom could do with a few more accesories/features.
Yet, we would call our stay at Pai Vista very comfortable. The food in its restaurant was great as was the variety available. Breakfast served in the morning was delicious. The hotel also had massage facilities, which, we tried, but, didnt find great, still, good value for money.
All-in-all, lovely place to stay at for a short trip to Mysore

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Our two night stay in the Pai Vista came on the back of staying in a horrible guest house in Hampi, so to be honest we were just glad to see a clean bed and a hot shower. If that's all you're looking for, this hotel is fine. It's in a good location, you can walk all over the city from here and you will have a nice air conditioned room to come home to at the end of the day.

But. It's not the five star hotel it says it is. The bathroom was pretty old, which wasn't a big problem because it was clean. Our big problem was with the service. The staff at the hotel were rude, unhelpful and repeatedly tried to con us out of money. We booked a trip with their "travel desk", just a taxi to take us to a nearby temple. The driver they arranged for us tried to charge us 100rs car park fees despite a large sign saying it was 20rs. Then when we returned to the hotel we were asked to pay 450rs for the trip, not the agreed 400rs. When we checked out from the hotel we paid cash, and they couldn't give me any change. All of this sounds petty, 50rs here, 20rs there, but it shows the problem with the attittude of the staff and it was really really disappointing. Also - the breakfast was very poor and they charged us 35rs for a bottle of water, even though the only other drink offered was a warm jug of pineapple juice. If you do stay here, do yourself a favour and eat breakfast out.

It's not enough to say don't stay here because it was a very conveniently based hotel and the room was nice. Just keep your expectations low.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BetterOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We were looking for a weekend getaway from Bangalore that is sort of laidback as we were travelling with our 10 month old baby.

Location wise, the hotel is located bang opposite the inter-state bus station and just a couple of kilometres from the train station. The palace, the zoo and st. philomena's church are all within 1-2 kms radius - no more than 20 rs by auto. We thought the hotel might be noisy, since it is right in the middle of a busy place. Well, we were wrong and the hotel in general and the room were very peaceful. We had a room on the 2nd floor and it had a decent view too. It is a relatively new hotel (just 1.5 yrs old) and the rooms and especially the bathrooms were modern and very well maintained.

They have two themed restaurants - one called Jungle and other called Gufha, which we didn't care for much. The room service was prompt and they were also ready to accommodate special requests we made for the baby. The buffet breakfast is adequate, nothing extraordinary. I also ordered a cake as we were celebrating an anniversary, and that too was quite yummy!!!

All in all, it was a great stay. It is a little expensive yes, but if you're travelling with a baby and want to stay at a reasonably comfortable and clean hotel, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank breaksfromblore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

After reading the reviews on this hotel, I was very disappointed by this hotel. The room was ok (although the bathroom very small and hot, and the door could not be kept open) and the staff was smiling, but not helpful at all! Upon my arrival, the boy who showed me my room made the safe in the room unfit to use when he tried to demonstrate it to me. He called the reception, they said they would soon send someone to fix it. After 20 minutes, after nobody had come, I called the reception, if they could send someone. They said again the would, but no. 20 minutes after that, I went down to the reception and 30 minutes later someone came to fix it.
The breakfastbuffet was supposed to start at 7, but at 7.30 not even half the food was prepaired. The next day when I came to the restaurant at 7.30 am, nothing or nobody was there I went to the reception, and they said there was no breakfast buffet, because there were only 7 rooms occupied in the hotel. When I said it would have been nice if they had informed their customers about this, they said that I did not understand this because I am a foreigner.
During my 26 days in India I stayed in many 3 and 4 star hotels, and this was definitely the worst hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

This is a great hotel in Mysore, just 5 mins from the long distance bus stand. The room was extremely comfortable, very clean. The swimming pool on the rooftop was great for a dip after a day's sightseeing. We also took advantage of the massages on offer - again, excellent. Breakfast was good, although not the best I've had in India. We did eat one night at the 'jungle' theme restaurant too and the food was delicious!

My only complaint would be that we were given a room on the 1st floor, which was directly above the hotel's bar/club. The music was really loud (but didn't go on too late). Ask for a room higher up if possible. That's the only reason I've given the room rating a 4 rather than 5.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racheand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2009

Pai Vista is a new hotel in a very central location and within walking distance of all the main sites. The hotel is very clean, quiet and rooms are a good size. Breakfast was ok (could have had a better selection of food and drinks) and the staff were helpful. The only downside was the guy on the travel desk who didn't really know much about the sights in the surrounding area or distances between places (do your research first before getting him to book transport!). We did actually book a taxi to Madurai through the Pai Vista travel desk and although the journey was longer than informed, it worked out fine and was safe.
We didn't eat at the hotel (not keen on the themed restaurants!) but we do recommend the 'Tiger Trail' restaurant at the Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel (short tuk tuk ride). We had a couple of meals there during our stay in Mysore and not only was the food fantastic, but the hotel provides a wonderful escape from the sun at midday and at night the inner courtyard is entrancing with fairy lights around the trees, making it a wonderful setting for dinner under the stars. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N-J0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,903 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#12 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
549 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing