We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A 4 star hotel, Pai Vista is in the city centre right opposite to Mysore bus stand. Excellent rooms with all amenities including wifi. We could negotiate the prices on account of off season and got a good deal with complementary breakfast. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous with attention to variety, quality and taste making it an absolute worth of money. Pai vista offers great facilities at reasonable rates and excellent food.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a view of the Chamundi hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakheeGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    274
    89
    29
    17
See reviews for
289
121
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I usually stay in this hotel.It is located diagonally opposite to the bus stand. The staff are helpfull. The restaurant is awesome, with ajungle & Gufa theme. Food is also very good. They offer a good spread of buffet breakfast & buffet lunch. Has a swimming pool adjecent to the restaurant at the top. Value for money

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaveenBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Spacious and clean rooms, courteous service, ample parking space and at the centre of the city. Enjoyed staying here. The restaurant is really 'wild' with the service rendered by staff in forest guards uniform. Food is tasty and the spread for breakfast (complimentary) is good. Calm atmosphere and one can really relax after tiring tour to historical places abundant in and around the city. Nice place to think f staying when in Mysore.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senthilathiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

we were been in this hotel on 2010 may .hotel is good staff is good .we loved the food ;tasty wid lot of variety jungle theme was some thing different.proper modern utensils used to serve .hotel is neat and clean mattresses are changed daily washrooms are cleaned . cool warm stay.awsome choice if u r a honeymoon couple .we loved the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morerutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at Pai Vista, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Happy to read your experience from two years back. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Really nice & clean rooms, good service, friendly staff. I liked especially the cave restaurant. also nice roof top restaurant but I've already had better breakfast. Good organisation of sightseeing trips although the driver of day 1 thought he was a f1 driver....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at Pai Vista, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.
We will pass on your feedabck on the 'F1 driver' to the bus frim - thanks for helping us improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Pai vista is a nice hotel in a very convenient location. It is located bang opposite to the Mysore suburban bus stand.It has a good parking lot, a decently sized marriage/function hall. It has 2 restaurants done up in a unique style--one called 'gufaa' which is splendidly designed as a cave, and offers good food and drink. The other restaurant is called 'jungle' and has a forest theme.
The rooftop pool is small sized. The lobby of the hotel is nice. There is also a separate lounge for a business class bus service called olivea.
The hotel is located just behind Bhima jewelers, It is easily accessible, and near to all the major places in the city.
The rooms are average sized, and toilets are acceptable at best. The beds are average, but comfortable. It is recommended that you check the rooms before occupying. As the number of guests frequenting this place is high, there may be evidence of more wear and tear in the rooms.and furniture.
Overall- nice and at not a very high price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indrajit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at Pai Vista, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your nice feedback. We hope to welcome your again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed here for one day.The experience was excellent.The location is good.The stay was very comfortable.The theme restaurants like gufha and jungle are excellent.The presentation of these restaurants are excellent.While going inside the gufha restaurant,u will get a feel that u are inside a cave.The food is excellent.The staffs are polite and courteous.The overall experience in this hotel was very good.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hrithik20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaypai, Owner at Pai Vista, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Happy to have delighted you with our restaurant theme. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#12 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Property: Pai Vista
Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing