We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here one night. Room was is good condition. Clean and well kept hotel. Had dinner in Jungle themed restaurant. Ambience was ok and food was good. Location of this hotel is quite strategic. Shops are within walking distance. The Front Office Manager from Pai ViceRoy Bangalore arranged this hotel for us as it belongs to the same group of company. Was a good stay overall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarita_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    281
    90
    29
    18
See reviews for
295
122
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Located in teh centre of Mysore City,Pai vista is well equipped with 2 Theme Restaurants(Gufa and Jungle),Fitness centre and a sports lounge. Staff is very cooperative .there is a Gift shop inside with provides you the mysore specialities.

Pool on roof top is ok and so is massage centre.

Gufa restaurant is just like a Cave with spider and web and horror sound of night insects bzzin through special sound effects. Its amazing experience to have food in the theme restaurants.

ranmging between 2000-3000 +taxes ,Hotel is a good bet for a family weekend.

dont forget to purchase silk sarees from the govt centre near the hotel

Room Tip: Hill view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIKRAMCHANDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Clean, neat and tidy.
Luxury room is value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTC-SNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Its a family trip, we booked luxury room, its very comfortable, very well ventillated,

Pros : (i) Its a bit diagonally opposite to KSRTC stop, which is much convinent to travellers (ii) spacious room (corner of the floor) (iii) Awesome dinner at their Jungle theme restaurant, I cannot resist to meet with chef Mr. Gangaram, you should try "Macchli Tikka" & "Chandni Sheek Kabab"..its awesome, I'm the favorite of Kareem's in Pune for Kabab's but whenever I'm in Mysore..my dinner will be at Pai Vista's "Jungle" (iv) If one is fond of south indian food on banana leaf, there is RRR restaurant which is walkable distance from this hotel. (v) Excellent service & they will inquire about any problems in room & etc. whereas there are other hotels when we complain still they dont care for customers..!

Cons : There is a huge TV, which occupies space, instead they can replace it with LCD on wall, so room looks much spacious.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with family, take luxury room (corner rooms of the floor - East side, good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reddy_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

the experience was great.............

we had a galla time.... we picked up the hotel address from the on road hoardings with lot of fear on how it will be but god willing it turned out to be an excellent experience.... the rooms are great ........

good food the restraunts are even better and it was completely and awesome
experience....we had a graeat time

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulkapoor786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was my 3rd stay at the hotel and I was travelling to mysore with a large group of relatives.. we booked 3 rooms. There were some issues of getting extra bed in rooms on time else rest all part was excellent... the food at lunch, dinner, breakfast was great.. .. great place to stay when in mysore... being right next to bus terminal there is lot of traffice but once inside hotel you should be ok.. my all 3 visits have been a great experience in terms of stay and food..

Room Tip: ask for corporate discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HTIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Rooms were good service was good too but the shower door slides had some hair and crud,
Could have been cleaned better

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1strover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,462 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
368 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Property: Pai Vista
Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing