We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place for the price, and at a very good location”
Review of Maurya Residency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maurya Residency
Ranked #62 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good place for the price, and at a very good location”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We traveled from Hyderabad to Mysore by car, they had parking space on the road. Though I was doubtful about the safety of the car, they have appointed watchman to take care of my worries. The room size and washrooms are quite good for the price. The location is excellent for tourists as well as for business people. The food from the restaurant below was amazing, we ordered room service of Thali's (just at 150 INR- you should see the pic). The washrooms have hot water running on specific times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoumo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
26
16
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

As it was a long weekend and many traveller i just managed to get a room in this hotel ,it was a decent budget hotel @1200 non AC and 1500 for AC as i wanted a transit stay on my way to calicut it was the best one.
Room interiors are good decent,toilets are average but the service is bad and food is average .it is a good hotel if ur opting it for a night and check out before you find more flaws.

Room Tip: opt for a AC room as you can open windows to noisy traffic outside and please do no opt to have your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

There is no parking as advertised here, you have to park road at your own risk. For few hours I have parked in front of the lodge and one of the employee broken car's mirror and lodge employees tried to paste it back and to hide it from us, they didn't even inform us.

Later when I found and asked lodge employees where not courteous, after persistently questioning they accepted it. But they didn't me compensation. The made me waiting for 4hours arguing with me.

There was no hot water. Towels were old, no tissue papers in toilet. No plug to charge mobile phone. Not courteous receptionist/manager.

One other guest also complained about service.

NOT RECOMMENDING this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't chose this hotel
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for a night and was quite satisfied about the room size, cleanliness etc. Room check in was quick and the restaurant food is pretty OK as well.
The room rate was very modest given the Hotel's vicinity to the Mysore Palace. Staff were courteous as well. All in all short and sweet stay it was for us in the hotel and we were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprajitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, Kerala, India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed with family for two night, during Dussehra period. Nice place to stay, very near to Mysore Palace & City Bus stand, both walkable 5mts. I had booked this through Yatra.com. Restaurant Veg Kourt (San) is very good. Rooms provide basic amenities TV, Phone and moreover clean toilets with 6 to 11 hot water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santho72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for a night and would like to share some of the points
- Staff were Courteous and quite helpful
- Rooms were small and clean, however house keeping needs to do better job as the towels were old ones perhaps washed too many times so needed replacement.
- the best part was the food. very nice veg and non veg restaurant, veg is very good and quite reasonably priced.
- Restaurant staff and managers were very kind and Courteous who took personal efforts in ensuring we got good food.

overall would recommend for short stay. its very close to palace and have enough parking space.

Room Tip: Good for short stay.Very close to palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed with family for a night on the way back from coorg. We booked this via clear trip and clear trip mentioned that this is A/C room with breakfast. Next morning hotel mentioned that breakfast is not included. we had to buy this.

Hotel mentioned that clear trip/ make my trip bookings do not include breakfast. I mentioned that this gives bad name to the hotel. What are they going to do about it? No response. Does that sound fishy?

Rest of the features were average. Bath tub and restaurant are not the same as it looks in the pictures.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duexbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maurya Palace
Hotel Maurya Palace
#55 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#30 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#13 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Plaza
Hotel Palace Plaza
#81 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#50 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maurya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maurya Residency

Property: Maurya Residency
Address: 2716 Shri Haraha Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Maurya Residency Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing