We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

You won't go wrong in making a reservation at this hotel. It is a decent hotel, rooms are small but if you want a place just to crash after a tiring day of sight seeing, then this is the place. There is free parking and WiFi is really bad. Hotel Mylari is at a walkable distance if you want to taste those famous Dosas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for communicating with us. We understand your concerns & genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore. Be rest assured, we will take appropriate actions on this matter.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties.

Your feedback on Wi-Fi connectivity has been taken into consideration and we have escalated this to the concerned IT department.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for our parking facility, which will be passed on to our concerned department.

Our primary focus is to provide our guests with the best of services. We understand your expectations & find it unfortunate that we were unable to match it. We assure, you will experience a marked difference on your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    318
    153
    41
    27
See reviews for
310
135
49
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Once you enter any Ginger property, it feels the same like any other Ginger from any city. The location of Ginger Mysore is near the Mysore zoo and has lots of eating places nearby. There is also a reliance fresh within walking distance. vinayaka mylari is a nice authentic dosa join just near reliance fresh which is a must try. It only serves one type of dosa!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My son and I stayed here for a night, and it was clean and basic and just what we needed.

We arrived at around nine int he morning and it felt a bit like an airport terminus, with lots and lots of people and luggage trolleys and a lot of noise... but the staff were friendly and helpful and a room was available and so they had no problem with us doing an early check-in which was great.

We did what we needed to do in Mysore: the palace, museum, zoo etc. and came back hot and tired. But the Ac worked well and the room was quiet and we ordered from their somewhat limited room service menu.

The wi-fi in the rooms is VERY slow, but the manager was very helpful and logged us into their system so that we could book seats for the bus journey the following day. In fact he gave us lots of pointers and helpful tips for our trip to Bandipur the next day.

We were very lucky and had a good and kind rickshaw driver, who did not try and over-charge us - so we kept him for the whole morning and he came back and took us to the palace in the evening for the illuminations (definitely worth seeing)...

I don't recommend using the downstairs, more public bathroom, as this is not very clean and also the service in the restaurant was terrible and the food not vey good and of course somewhat over priced. But for a budget, clean and peaceful night, this was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintinmandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore. Thank you for bringing this to our notice, our team will take appropriate actions on this matter and we will keep you posted regarding the same.

Your feedback about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B vendor & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard and food is priced at a reasonable cost. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, about the Wi-Fi facility. Your concern has been taken into consideration and we have increased the bandwidth.

We also understand that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of common bathroom. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping personnel for corrective action. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues.

We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the staff and room which will be passed on to concerned departments.

Our primary focus is to provide our guests with the best of services. We understand your expectations & find it unfortunate that we were unable to match it. We assure, you will experience a marked difference on your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Truly the best hotel in Mysore. In fact the Ginger Brand where ever they have hotels is worth staying in such budget hotels which gives good value for money. I stayed here on June 2nd and 3rd and my experience in this budget hotel was more than what i had expected. It caters to your bare needs without digging a hole in your pocket. Rooms are neat and clean. Well maintained interior and bathrooms. Breakfast was good with decent variety. Staffs are very cordial and responsive. I strongly recommend this Hotel who believes in value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chhichhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in Ginger Mysore on 26May2014 during our trip to Bangalore-Mysore-Bandipur .Considering price+location I shall give a rating of 5 to this place to visit with family especially if travelling with kid.If your prime target in Mysore is to visit Mysore city and need an clean,well maitained budget efficient hotel to rest at night this is certainly the place.It is well placed(close to railway station and other eatary joints nearby) especially for outside state travellers who extend trip from Bangalore all the way to Ooty.The sight seeing locations(Mysore palace and Mysore zoo) are close by.A person does not need to cover another 30km to reach to this place.It stands to true sense of Ginger chain catering to all essential aminities at limited price without unnessary flamboyance and charge.Try booking through Tablet through Make my trip you may land up getting additional discounts.
regards
Reshma

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reshma_pai15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

It is a budget hotel and one of the best in the category. The rooms are spot on with all the basic amenities. The service is pretty good and the hospitality shown by staff will make your stay much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The room is having ample space just needed for those who are on hangout trip in city and are there to eat, sleep and relax. The breakfast is complimentary which include a couple of things right from Cornflakes to fruits to Indian like Dosa, Poha etc.. They do have a Buffet option which include Non-Veg and Veg stuff both. The place is just near to the Mysore Zoo so you dont have to travel much while in the city

Overall this can be given a rating of 3 out of 5 on basis of rates, the services like complimentary food and a small gym too plus its location

Room Tip: Take the end rooms, they are slightly better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jitendrabhatia4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
348 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,427 reviews
3.5 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Property: Ginger Mysore
Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing