We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but needs a makeover”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Decent, but needs a makeover”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I generally prefer Ginger when I am looking for a not so fancy place to stay and when I am not in a mood to splurge on an expensive resort hotel. Plus, with Ginger I have to come to expect consistency - service, rooms, free wifi, parking etc.

The hotel is Mysore gives you what I have come to love about Ginger. But, this particular property needs a refurbishment. Some of the furniture is old and shows water damage. The bathrooms need a coat of paint, and some water stains on the walls from seepage.

The staff were very courteous and we had absolutely no issues. Prompt service and cheerful.

Wish they refurb the hotel soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    320
    154
    41
    27
See reviews for
312
138
49
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

its really a late thing that I did just not to know about Tata's enterprise ginger hotels which are affordable as well as looks smart as I know when I just check-in at Mysore to relax myself which accomodates as well as arranged a cafe coffee day, spa , emporiums under them makes feel comfort stay.

Room Tip: I think every room has its own identity
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We booked two rooms . During check-in the hotel staff gave us adjacent rooms and with an option of a connecting door between two rooms. From some reviews I thought that there was no service. You can have your food delivered to your room from the in house restaurant. Food is good not great, and I guess it is better to stick with vegetarian.The staff was very helpful, service excellent and the hotel near all the popular Mysore sight seeing. The rooms were a tad too small. But that was okay.Two nights, two rooms at ten thousand I guess is great in such a standard and almost international quality hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at ginger mysore overnight on a business trip.. it is true to its type being a budget hotel with no extra paraphernalia.. pls book the room online since the rates are significantly lower than a walk in.. rooms are quite neat and reasonably spacious.. food is not that great.. i ordered fried rice and didnt taste that good.. stay is value for money.. note that booking online would entail paying the entire amount in advance

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at this Ginger property during our weekend trip to Mysore. The rooms are small but well equipped. Except for some chipped cabinets etc, upkeep of the rooms is good. They have buffet breakfast and dinner on offer. Breakfast seemed good,moderately priced @ ₹165. Free wifi is provided,however the speed is not very good. Overall a good place for short stays.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We had booked this hotel for a night stop over on 31st October . We were travelling with children and when we checked in and went to the rooms , there were mosquitoes . We requested for mosquito repellents at the reception and were told that they were being refilled and would be delivered shortly . We were up till 12 but non was delivered . We stayed in rooms 212 and 214 , the sideboards in 214 were broken and the bed sheets covered only 2/4 of the bed as a result we slept on the sheets with our legs on the mattress . The general up keep of the hotel was poor and reminded one of a seedy hotel, certainly not expected of a hotel chain like ginger.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Abhijit,

On behalf of Ginger Hotels, I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. I note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore.

Your concern regarding the Cleanliness, Staff, Bed sheets, maintenance & the damaged Interiors had been taken up with the respective department heads for corrective actions. Also the respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face any such inconvenience. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms.

I have also instructed the staff to be more proactive while dealing with guests' requirements & to ensure that we provide our guests quick service & a great hospitality.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention; we will definitely work upon the feedback shared & look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property a better at your next stay at Ginger Hotel. Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.


Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

In true words a value for money. Neat and cosy bed, clean towels and a good dining area. This sums up the USP of the hotel. When one goes to a hystoric place like mysore, you are expected to be roaming the whole day exploring the palace, museum, gardens etc ...that leaves just enough time to go back to the hotel and hit the bed for a sound sleep. Ginger does justice to this concept. One suggestion though is , they should start a loyalty programme for the frequent visitors.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
364 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,109 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Property: Ginger Mysore
Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing