We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel to stay for few days”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were there with 2 families and children in Jan 2013. Hotel staffs are very cooperative. Food is good. massage centre is amazing. traveldesk can take care of you if you go there to see the city. Quite reasonable in cost and very near to zoo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surath_basu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 821 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was there with my family for 2 days. Staff was courteous and rooms were decent but don't expect any frills like welcome drinks etc...reception gives u a feel of a corporate office rather than a hotel. Complimentary breakfast were again basic and were repetitive but their dinner buffet was the worst I had in my life. Food was bland and tasted as if cooked for patients and to top it they donot have a lot of variety in a la carte....but u can get a better hotel for the same price and yes they charge u if you want soap bars and water...

Room Tip: Go for rooms with blue color doors and never have lunch or dinner buffet..else u will end up screwin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We drove down from Coorg to Mysore and reached in the evening on 9th September 2012. As we were to stay at Mysore just for two nights we preferred the tried and tested Ginger Hotel, Mysore. We had previously stayed at Ginger Trivendrum , Nashik ,Vadodara and Panjim ( 10 days back )in that order and had no doubt what we will be offered by the Taj Group at GINGER.
We were not disappointed as we received what we had expected. The check in was over in a jiffy and we were promptly given the keys to our rooms.
All the Ginger hotels have the same kind of Interiors at lobby, restaurant and rooms only the faces at the front desk, restaurants and guests change. Immaculate clean rooms, good linen, no nonsense rest room was enough for us to spend a peaceful nights. Next day, we requested for interconnecting rooms and our request was promptly granted. On 11th September, after a tummy full of breakfast we left for our next destination.
The front office executives and the travel desk executives were very helpful in charting our Mysore excursions.
No complaints whatsoever, the place to stay for a couple of nights or on a business trip, it was value for money spent as we were offered the Discounted Monsoon Package. It’s a genuine travelers budget hotels - value for money , clean , comfortable & no frills attached hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We are 4 colleagues had a nice trip to the south belt covering 3 places maily Bangalore, Mysore and Coorg in the month of September. It was a very nice trip and we stayed in different hotels in these 3 places. We chosen Ginger hotel for the stay in Mysore (on September 15th) as I had already been there earlier. I liked it very much earlier. This time we noticed many flaws in the hotel maintenance. Main rooms and wash rooms were not maintained good. Mainly infrastructure maintenance was not so good.. like cover on commode, soap liquid dispenser were loose, lot of stains in the corners. Hot water/tea kettle was not working.. noticed patches on walls. The desk in the room was shaking. Few of them were taken care on calling reception. Definitely not upto the mark of TATA brand. It is located in a nice place. Very limited options for food, snacks, Coffe/tea. If any one gets good price deal, then its a choice. Else anyone can find better options than this. We got a deal when made the choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Ginger Hotel belongs to Tata Enterprise. It is a nice, small hotel with all facilities. Location very good. Economically priced if you book atleast 15 days in advance. Rooms are small. Suitable for 2 persons only. Breakfast & Dinner buffett was costly compared to prices in other hotels in Mysore. Free wi-fi Internet and also one desktop available with Internet connection near reception area. Stayed for 2 nights. Service was good. Persons handling reception area were quick and efficient. Overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashank1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lot of effort to look trendy and hence charge premium price. Small room, small tv, greying towels and caustic toileteries. Nice location and ease of check in -will drag u out @checkout. Basic kind of hotel. Staff at front desk courteous and helpful. Prompty changed our first roo when we told that the bathroom was smelly. Food options are decent with buffet meals at restaurant and a cafe coffee day 24*7 outlet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sup R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

it is a good budget hotel, ideal for a small family, husband, wife and one kid as the rooms are small. Rooms are very neat and functional and meet the requirement. ideal for budget traveller who is not going to spend much time in the room. Breakfast is complimentary and filling. best is to skip the luncb buffet and go to a nearby hotel wherein you get good southindian and northindian lunch or alternatively order from room service. Adequate parking facilities and in a very good location in Mysore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hariharankrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,708 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
435 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,196 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#30 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $35 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing