We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for stay at Mysore”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We reached Mysore on 25 Dec. by car, onward travelling to Kerala from Hyderabad. We had decided to stop over at Mysore, both ways. Check-in took time owing to heavy rush of guests checking-in, which gave a feeling that choice to stay at Ginger was correct (majority should not be wrong!?!). We realised later that at that cost, the location could not have been better. Zoo, Palace, Exhibition ground were at walking distance. Hospital, Mart, liquor shop were next door buildings. Hotel provides 'self-service' functionality but tie-up with Cafe Coffee day is a blessing. They provide room service, if required. If you are planning for a Mysore trip, where idea is to come back to room for comfortable night-sleep, then look no further. At that cost, it is best.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guptaumesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 698 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

Lovely place for those of you who want a quick and easy stay, with cleaniness guaranteed. A fab cafe on the ground floor next to the main restaurant area for those of you who are sick of Indian coffee attempts. A really great espresso can be found here!

Wifi is absolutely crap here, no idea why they made it so difficult. Each room has its own log in and password, and not more than one person in each bedroom can be signed on, which results in much frustration. Despite my telling reception about this and them being ultra helpful, they clearly were not able to resolve this. Ginger Hotels TAKE NOTE!

Room Tip: try and use laterooms.com we did - got a bargain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I was in this Hotel in 08th & 09th October 2011 with some friends. The Hotel is very clean.
Rooms are clean and nothing to complain. We had breakfat there and it is not so good but not bad. Indian type of breakfast. Room service is good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Needing a straightforward place to sleep for the night, the Ginger was adequate and did the job. Check-in was smooth and the room on the 4th floor was basic but worked OK. Mattresses were thin, but the air-con worked. The internet was free, but the signal kept dropping.

The restaurant on the ground floor was packed with guests, so I ordered room service. This was a mistake, because it was a recently introduced service (to my surprise) and they were not capable of delivering. My simple food order took over 60minutes to deliver, with repeated promises that the food was on the way.

In the morning, the restaurant was overflowing with people, some even standing and eating, like they were at a dinner party. I had to share a table with another couple. Breakfast was simple but good.

In summary, I would recommend Ginger, if you were looking for a clean, functional room in Mysore. Keep in mind, that this is a noisy hotel catering to young travellers (many had their room doors open with the TV on, and other gathered together on the corridor) with a hostel feel to the place. So lots of energy and vibe, if you enjoy that kind of thing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshishChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

1. Good for price.
2. Nicely maintained, although rooms are small.
3. Good Reastaurent.
4. Aurvedic sauna & massage centre also available.
5. Travel desk for arranging tour to various spots at Mysore.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guptarajiv71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The rooms are compact. All mordern aminities are there. The buffet breakfast is good. Its value for money. There was a musty smell in the room though.

Room Tip: If you need a king size bed, you have to mention beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susanpraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

u get a neat n clean room with all basic amenities including tea/coffe maker, small lcd tv and cafe coffee day in the lobby
all for just under 2000 a night
best for transit and business trips

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_raj_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,939 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#13 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $41 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing