We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey but reasonable overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #22 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean rooms with hot water in the mornings. Breakfast was notably good. We stayed during off-season and were offered a slight discount on the room price, but even with the discount it felt a little expensive for what you get. It's a solid choice if you're looking for somewhere close to the palace and bus/train station that'll offer you a clean, comfortable night's sleep. A bar is on site, which was nice, but no WiFi or internet at the time we visited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I did not do prior booking as dates were not confirmed for travel. I got the mid-range room at 3600 (taxes discounted). Enthusiastic staff but Okay room, view of hardinge circle is good , bed was smaller than King so was a squeeze for the kids and us. Fittings bit old and not too well done as one would expect in a room of that range. Not too bad if there is no choice but definitely over priced for the service provided. Breakfast was limited to Dosa and idly, not imaginative for that range again.

Room Tip: Try rooms facing the Circle for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaideepJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Average hotel with sumptuous breakfast. Really delicious breakfast. We had booked from Yatra.com. They provided us a room of lower category. When questioned they told all rooms are same Pros: Centrally located, Better Sleep quality. Cons: Not value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMR_023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely mesmerizing and wonderful experience. Great service. Great staff. Worry free stay. Every thing you need is promptly taken care of. The food is also good. I would like to give a special appreciation to entire staff of the hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Saibal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

~Stayed here in November 2011.Staffs were polite and accommodating.In terms of service they were a little slow.Rooms were pretty sparse and quite outdated.Food was acceptable..only ate their breakfast buffet(very limited choices).The location of this hotel was good.It was quite convenient for shopping at silk emporium and sight seeing as its not too far away to the Magical Amazing Mysore Palace.I will opt to stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venuschandralina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in May 2013. Room was good. Housekeeping was also good. When it comes to Restaurant, morning buffet break-fast was very delicious. Except break-fast, food supplied afterwards was very horrible. Please don't even try food there (except break-fast). There are lot of restaurants near-by where you will get tasty, hygienic food with cheaper rates.

Front office staff was very supportive, very courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is ok looking and the rooms are average
but the furniture is outdated also in many rooms fans make noise

when we entered the restaurant in the hotel after our check in
they first of all didnt have many of the items which were there on their menu card
the waiter said that the menu has just been revamped and they do not have proper chefs for all items
finally after much discussion we ordered chinese noodle and panner chilly
but the waiter brought prawns chilly which looked same ...it was only after first bite that we realized that this was something non-veg which when sent back the waiter after 5 min confirmed non veg
they just say sorry for their mistake

after going through review later on i realized that their restaurant staff is properly trained and these things have happened before also
eat at your own risk if you wish to

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sitanshu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.5 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#10 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
695 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#19 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pai Vista
Pai Vista
#14 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#40 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#18 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: 2723, Near Hardinge Circle | Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $38 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PRESIDENT - A Business Hotel - with 72 fully air-conditioned luxurious rooms. And an entire floor on the top is dedicated to limited edition of very special Presidential Business Floor (need to be booked well in advance). Its impressive colonial structure stands as a landmark in Mysore. A swanky reception lounge and tastefully decorated, well laid out F&B facilities complete the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing