We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Hotel President, Mysore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay at Hotel President, Mysore”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in May 2013. Room was good. Housekeeping was also good. When it comes to Restaurant, morning buffet break-fast was very delicious. Except break-fast, food supplied afterwards was very horrible. Please don't even try food there (except break-fast). There are lot of restaurants near-by where you will get tasty, hygienic food with cheaper rates.

Front office staff was very supportive, very courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    91
    52
    20
    16
See reviews for
117
48
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is ok looking and the rooms are average
but the furniture is outdated also in many rooms fans make noise

when we entered the restaurant in the hotel after our check in
they first of all didnt have many of the items which were there on their menu card
the waiter said that the menu has just been revamped and they do not have proper chefs for all items
finally after much discussion we ordered chinese noodle and panner chilly
but the waiter brought prawns chilly which looked same ...it was only after first bite that we realized that this was something non-veg which when sent back the waiter after 5 min confirmed non veg
they just say sorry for their mistake

after going through review later on i realized that their restaurant staff is properly trained and these things have happened before also
eat at your own risk if you wish to

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sitanshu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It was memorable experience to stay in president hotel due to below reason:-
1>Nice room, clean and tidy
2>Good room service and in house resaturant
3>Nice location, walkable distance to Palace, silk emporium and Mysore bus stand.

Will recommend to everyone, if planning to explore mysore on foot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhola Nath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed for 24 hrs, but its real horrible feeling. Looks like hotel was built to meet business class expectation, but failed to meet.
1. Rooms are big but all furnitures are very old.
2. Food is horrible, asked for "Dum aloo kashmiri" and the food what they served was not at all close to that recipe. Really do not know what is the reason behind this downfall of the food standard. Because 2008, 2009, multiple times we had lunch there and food quality was really good.
3. While paying bills, we found multiple foreigner travelers are complaining about non-precipitant of laundry clothes even after 3 days.
4. They could not give me the itemized bill as their printer was not working.
5. Hotel stuffs are pretty impatient, while using lift i found hotel stuffs are continuously pressing lift floor buttons as no light is glowing :). I could not stop laughing. Hotel stuff who is using the lift daily, this kind of behavior is not expected from them.
6. Breakfast standard is also below average. Along with idli, vada and vermicelli upma, only bread was present with jam & butter (You need to use common butter knife to spread jam/butter on bread).
So over all, experience was poor.

Room Tip: Better not to use this hotel, there are several new hotels in mysore, i would suggest better explore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

"Exceptional treatment"

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Mysore mainly based on its good location & Value. And it is a unique little gem, really.
We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise The President Hotel is on par with these better-class hotels. But the comparison fails: The President Hotel is not a luxury place. Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests.

Even my family, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and limited.

And as many people have written before. This is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shruthistardust525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and it was an underwhelming experience. The service was slow and the Internet was down the entire time. Room was basic - hotel under reno so may see improvements in the future. We shared a group meal for New Years Eve with friends and while the setting lacked atmosphere the food was very good.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hi,

We stayed in this hotel from 29th Dec 12 to 30th Dec in room 324&317. We ordered Kadai subzi from room service and found a bone in that. When we escalated this to kitchen team we got a very poor response from them they didn’t even turned up to see what happened and when we escalated same to reception we got same pathetic response. please take care before order anything in this hotel



Regards,
Adiga

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adiga1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#12 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: 2723, Near Hardinge Circle | Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PRESIDENT - A Business Hotel - with 72 fully air-conditioned luxurious rooms. And an entire floor on the top is dedicated to limited edition of very special Presidential Business Floor (need to be booked well in advance). Its impressive colonial structure stands as a landmark in Mysore. A swanky reception lounge and tastefully decorated, well laid out F&B facilities complete the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing