We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally Located but definitely doesnt maintain 3 Stars Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Centrally Located but definitely doesnt maintain 3 Stars Standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel is very close to prominent places and staff were also cordial. For a executive room there was No bath tub and shower was not working. There was no internet services as promised, when we inquired we were told it will be charged extra. Buffet Breakfast was good. This hotel is not worth the money we spent..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Horizon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    91
    52
    20
    16
See reviews for
117
48
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
india
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

This was supposed to be 3-star hotel but we were disappointed to see poor hygine,unfriendly staff ,very old towels and bad toilet maintenance.The breakfast served was avearge too but a more friendly staff on the buffet

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sidmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Located near Hardinge Circle, the hotel is conveniently located at the heart of Mysore. The Central Bus stand and the Mysore Palace are just walking distance. The rooms are neat and clean with the basic amenities available, though the bathroom is little cramped compared to the room size. The passages are quite dark and have no natural lights. The complimentary buffet breakfast was good. The restaurant is a real turn down. The average service time during the peak hour is almost 1 hour. The food quality was not good. The travel desk was quite effective but the charges are on the higher side.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pritankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed at booked Hotel President for 1 day. Hotel is just average on all factors. We found service in Restaurant on slower side. Hotel is in heart of city and rooms are ok. All in all I think it's not Value for Money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niitin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

Please avoid. It kept me awake the entire night as the bed was infested with bed bugs. I also found lots of blood stains on the comforter as well as the bed sheet. In addition, the covering of the comforter as well as the bed sheet were moist which did not give a good feeling either.

No hand towels were provided by default. I had to request one and they were not very clean either. They were washed, but had stains over them.

Please avoid if you care for your sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Good lobby, reception area. But if you are planning to go their for a dinner with family and are not going to have liquor, dont go!!! Recently, waited for 1.5 hours after the waiter took order and could manage to only give us the plates.

The waiter also did not feel any qualms that we had to leave the place without having our food. More so I had a 3 year old kid with me, who also suffered because of this callous waiting.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank acuser30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

I see other reviews are so sharply divided I'm left wondering if we are all reviewing the same hotel. I thought mine was fine: excellent room, clean, comfortable, with a nice if somewhat overpriced restaurant (but in easy walking distance to an excellent, very busy with locals rather than tourists, and very inexpensive Parkside or perhaps Parkplace Restaurant). There is further out from the center of town a "residence" hotel called Presidency that might be mistaken for the nice one. Make sure you have the one near Harding Circle, BN road. My only problems were a) that the clerk at the front desk misplaced my key when I handed it in and the staff felt they had to check to make sure I had not left it in my room -- doing that check twice; and b) the electric power went out for a large part of the afternoon the two afternoons I was there. Most places have backup generators, but this hotel did not, it appears.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Msafiri_Hodari_Sana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#18 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#13 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: 2723, Near Hardinge Circle | Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PRESIDENT - A Business Hotel - with 72 fully air-conditioned luxurious rooms. And an entire floor on the top is dedicated to limited edition of very special Presidential Business Floor (need to be booked well in advance). Its impressive colonial structure stands as a landmark in Mysore. A swanky reception lounge and tastefully decorated, well laid out F&B facilities complete the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing