We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing get-away!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior view of cottage after the monsoon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of cottage after the monsoon
Closer exterior view Guests outside cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Exterior view of cottage after the monsoon
Closer exterior view
Guests outside cottage
Closer view
Living area with high ceiling and glimpses of the river
The walls have interesting artifacts and photographs
Divider beteween living and kitchen allows conversations
Dining area
Another view of the dining area
Both bedrooms now have fans. Larger bedroom has TV with tata sky connection
Larger bedoom
Additional aluminium sliding doors and curtains in the bedrooms
Ensuite bathroom with the larger bedroom
Smaller bedroom
The new aluminium sliding doors in smaller bedroom
Ensuite bathroom with smaller bedroom
Functional kitchen with fridge,gas stove,mixie,rice cooker, kettle,juicer, cutlery,crockery.
Store with adequate crockery
View of the river from near our house
Everchanging views of the river
Another favourite view point
On the way to the farm
The footbridge across stream to reach our farm
Red arch at entrance to village road
Signage indicating turning to village road
You can prepare your own meals or order from eateries in the city.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim W
1 review
“Amazing get-away!”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a lovely get away from the chaos of the big cities! The farmhouse is located on a sprawling fruit farm, right next to a river where I bathed each morning during my stay. Prem was a very kind and helpful host as well. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a peaceful get-away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Thank you Tim and hope to see you in the winter.Prem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SrinivasT...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My family (wife and son-2 years) stayed here for 2 days. It was a pleasant experience. We had the whole Kaveri river for our morning baths (which lasted couple of hours each day). My son throughly enjoyed the river experience. Also there are peacocks that visited us in the morning. There was a friendly dog that kept us engaged.
We cooked our food with the equipment (stove\induction set\cooker\vessels) provided to us by Prem, who is a wonderful host to talk to. We traveled from Bangalore to this place in our car.
All in all it was a nice stay at Ananka.
Thank you sir for your support.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thank you for choosing us.Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cappysthe...
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranqulity at its best !”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

A delightful stay indeed with the sound of the river amidst greenery all around. The icing on the cake is Prem and his superb insights into the area are brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Thank you Mala, for your kind words. Hope to see you soon chat.Prem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shibin An...
1 review
“A great place to stay calm and meditate”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

If you really want to stay calm and get out of your busy schedule.
Enjoy the beauty and serenity of the nature.

This is the ideal place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you back soon. Prem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apurleo
United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“River views enchanting”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The main attraction is the proximity to the river and the teeming birdlife. The cottage is well designed, environment friendly with high ceilings and cool interiors. The kitchen is well equipped and if you do not feel like cooking a local couple can prepare simple meals with advance notice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay S
1 review
“Pleasant get-away!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Ananka Farms was a location we chose after a careful review. We wanted to visit Mysore but did not fancy staying in the hotels in the city. And it was one of the best decisions we took; staying outside Mysore in an idyllic location with nothing but the best of nature - greenery, river flowing nearby (quite literally on your doorstep!!), peace and serene atmosphere
From the Railway Station it is about 12km and Mr Prem gave us the directions before-hand and so there was no problem for our cab to reach it. Took us about 30 minutes.
We stayed in the Main house, which has all the comforts you need - including a TV, well-stocked library, full-fledged kitchen - for your stay. Just be prepared with some breakfast items, when you come to stay. Mr Prem stocks up his kitchen with Tea, Coffee and Sugar and so that's taken care off, very nicely.
We stayed for 3 days and it was absolutely great!!! One of the days, early in the morning, we went wading through the river - Mr Prem took us walking down there - and our family had a whale of a time!!!
Everyday we used to hire a cab to go around sightseeing and come back in the night, after dinner outside.
The Farmhouse has plenty of trees and plants, with plenty of peacocks adjacent to the land. If you're a couple going there, without any young kids, you could sit in the garden (even in summer), under a shady tree, and relax with a novel or just talk and doze there.
One other day we went walking down through the nearby village and that was rural India at its best. Lovely picturesque settings, of the farms, trees and totally traffic free village road!
This was a highly stress-busting trip for us and I wish I'd a couple of days more to spend there.
Mr Prem, who owns the Farmhouse, is an excellent host with thoughtful suggestions and a pleasure to talk.
I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily routines, to charge up your batteries!! Need to stay there for atleast 3 days to really enjoy it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Many thanks for your kind words and hope to see you soon again. Prem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S
2 reviews
“Like a dream”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

After 5 days in Bangalore, ir was really resourcing to be there, laying on the rocks in the middle of the river for sunset time after visiting Mysore with Prem's advices, walking from the bus station in a wonderful landscape.
Bring your food, and live in peace in this little heaven.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Thank you for your kind words and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Hope to see you back soon. Prem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing