We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

We went there during one of the long weekends in sept. The location of the hotel (right inside the gardens) is it's USP.
Other good things
1. Balcony - we can see the entire garden laid out in front of us, awesome. Nice place to have your morning cuppa and evening glass of wine.
2. Service - Quite good. Staff were very helpful. They even custom made meal for our 2 yr baby - and a decent job at that. Recommended for those with infants.
3. Cleanliness - As you would expect from a hotel of this range.
4. Food - I must say that the foodie in me was happy with whatever was dished out.
5. Access to gardens - In the morning, the only people strolling around the gardens were hotel guests out after breakfast !! Evening is crowded, but you always have your balcony.
The could have been better things
1. Food Menu - Choice was somewhat limited. But was ok with us.
2. No lift to second floor - one has to climb the stairs. If you are going with older/aged people, ask for a room in the ground floor or 1st floor.
3. Swimming pool - Was not quite usable. It was raining anyways. But thought it should have been cleaner. Don't go with high expectations on this front.

Overall, highly recommended for a weekend outing - if all you want to do is nothing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarbadipta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    233
    94
    32
    26
See reviews for
295
137
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

Great getaway for a comfortable & relaxing weekend. Good room. Could do with sprucing up menu as absence of fish/prawns hurt. Made up by the genuine warmth of extremely caring & hospitable staff. Good work. Keep it up

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

The hotel is very good. Good spacious rooms, clean and very well done up. Prefer the ones facing the Brindavan garden. Service is excellent and the food is great too. Not too much to do except visit the garden, but that isnt is a hotel disqualifications. If you want to visit Brindivan gardens, this IS the place to stay

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junior_rp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens- Mysore

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at our property. We hope that you will visit us more often and we promise you the same comfortable experience again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

This is one gem of a hotel with superb location ( in the brindaban gardens Mysore), you get excellent views of the famous gardens from your room , the room balconies are big and you can sit outside and enjoy the lovely views

The interior of rooms is very tastefully done and it gives look of a old havelli , the staff is very courteous and food is great ( but the waiting time after order is too long )

You can enjoy the views but their is nothing else to there, as it is far from mysore city , i highly recommend this as a weekend break from Bangalore

One thing to take care if you are travelling with elders is that this place does not has any elevator , and best views come from rooms of second floor so getting up and down on stairs for elder can be an issue

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sachintravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens- Mysore

We are extremely grateful to you for taking time out and sharing your view on your stay with us. Thank you for the appreciation showered upon us and our staff. We will definitely work upon the service points mentioned and we assure you that you will notice a difference during the next visit.It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to have you over with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

I stayed at the hotel with my husband and 11 month baby. While it is in a great location, I felt that the rooms were small(The King's suite is supposed to be bigger). The carpets and the balconies were a little dirty. I was worried that I had not packed my exfoliating stone, but the towels took care of that :)

The place had good food and stunning views. Service was uneven with a few people making an extra effort and the rest were not too concerned about service.

It appears to be a place frequented by young families, since every car seemed to be unloading a pram. But, when I asked for a high-chair, they said they dint have any. However, they do arrange food for babies on request.

I tried the spa and it was a bit of a disappointment and the swimming pool looked opaque. While it has nicely done interiors, the small things that make a great place are missing. For instance, just someone to give a warm smile and say hello or a welcome drink.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roopa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore!!

Entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your visit to Mysore.
We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel.
Your observations regarding our positive and negative services and the hotel are inspirational for all of us .We will certainly work on our shortfalls.
We thank you once again for your support and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

On our way back from Ooty, we stayed at Royal Orchid Brindavan and it was really memorable. After the rainy days at Ooty, reasonably good weather welcomed us at KRS. The view from the room can only be described as breathtaking whether it is during daytime or at night with the illumination on. The room was well furnished, the food was good and the service excellent. The hotel has all other amenities like a swimming pool, billiards table, spa etc.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreVenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens – Mysore

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our property. Thank you for all the appreciation shared and we look forward to having you over again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

USP of this hotel is the view! Fantastic view of Vrindavan gardens are treat to eyes. Whether it is day or evening when the lights are on. Hotel as such is good with fairly ok service, little sluggish. Food is adequately satisfactory but not gr8. Rooms are spacious with large balcony overlooking the Vrindavan Garden. Recommended for a day or two. Did not find any recreational activities for teenagers.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SubodhSohoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens- Mysore

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will surely work towards bettering our service standards and amenities. We look forward to having you over with us again in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
11.6 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#31 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens

Property: Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Address: Brindavan Garden, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set by the inspiring Cauvery river, and overlooking the breathtaking Brindavan Gardens, this hotel holds the promise of heaven on earth. This is where you can immerse yourself in moments that stand still and create memories that last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing