We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our anniversary at Royal Orchid, Brindavan Gardens, Mysore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed May 5, 2009

It was our wedding anniversary and we didnt want to go very far off from Bangalore. So we decided on Mysore. We were quite clear that we did not want to stay in the hustle bustle of Mysore City.

We drove to the hotel and were promptly welcomed by the valet who emptied our boot, the reception quickly gave us a room on the second floor,

We had to walk up all the stairs ( sorry, no lift) with our daughter.
but then when we went to the reception telling them about this, they gave us a room on the first floor

Facilities:
The hotel has beautiful balcony restaraunts, one a coffee shop on GP and a bar on the first one. In addition there is a restaraunt on the ground floor.

Behind the hotel building there is a 3 hole golf course(with a caddie), a small health club, a mini pool and ducks which kids can chase after.

Food was good. Breakfast does not have a buffet service but will be provided to you at your table, So everytime you have to ASK.

The best part of the hotel are the rooms, we had a look at the Queen 's room and stayed in the King s room.
Queen's room is good but the King 's is awesome.
They have a mini bar and bath tub but a little small for anybody more than 5 feet. Staff is friendly and willing to help.

Every room has a view of the Brindavan gardens which is awesome.

You just have to walk for a minute to go down to the heavenly gardens.

All in all a fantastic stay at the Royal Orchid, Brindavan Gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj_blore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 621 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2009

The property is great. Was dissappointed with Cleartrip through because i had booked a Kings room but the hotel gave me a queens room. They subsequently upgraded me but it was a room without the Brindavan garden view.

That apart.... like i started saying the property is really great. Staying at the Royal Orchid and watching the lit garden in the evening is a surreal experience. Most of the facilities were closed or under renovation... when everything is fully functional... i am sure the expereince can only get better.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

This is one hotel which takes care of the needs of the travellers very seriously,hence nicknamed "HEAVEN ON EARTH".Everything from the security to everything else it is a level above all other hotels. Walking into the restaraunt, all the delicacies sure to give the taste buds a new experience is provided. "live to eat " will definitely become the motto of many who eat from here. From the restaraunt one can view the dam and the water flowind down in the near vicinity. The accomodation is truly modern with the latest television and splendid view overlooking the brindavan gardens. The brindavan gardens fails to take away the limelight from this hotel. If it is for a small walk down the gardens or to witness the musical fountain, this hotel is the perfect place to go from. Among the other amenities provided by the hotel are :
*Swimming pool
*Mini Golf
*Gymnasium
* Xbox
*cycles
and also well maintained landscapes.
Also there is a gaggle of geeses which will surely entertain everyone who come there.
So pack your bags and get ready to have a time of your life.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jjhony11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

THe hotel was amazing... Best part it was inside the Brindawan Gardens. Amazing view.. Perfect Price. Very Good service.. Resto was also Good..

Best part was the room.. Makes you feel royal for sure... THe bed was amazingly soft and enjoyable...

Perfect for a romantic getaway..

Also good for kids... Pool, SPA.. Mini GOLF.. Lots of Ducks for the kids to play with.. Life size chess...

Perfect...

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TriggerHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

dont expect anything special. they advertise about a spa which is non-existent. swimming pool is below standards. not much to do. food is also ok.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arich70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, Owner at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2009

Dear guest,

The spa was closed for a renovation in the month of May We started the operation only on the 3rd of July, 2009. We invite you to visit us again and experience our outstanding spa services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

We were looking for a place to relax for a weekend, as mysore was very close to bangalore we were searching for a resort in mysore.. we found this hotel inside brindavan gardens so we thought it may be a nice getaway... it was absolutely worth it... wake up in the morning .. enjoy your coffee in the balcony overlooking the royal garden.. then take a stroll in the garden... come back to room.. eat, sleep, relax...you can also take a trip to the city in the day and come back by evening to enjoy the evening activities of the garden... enjoy musical fountain and then enjoy the magical view of lightened garden from your hotel.

Hotel is about 20km from city, inside royal brindavan gardens.. we got the corner room, it had a huge balcony overlooking the garden. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurants provides decent variety of food.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RachitMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Stayed there for an offsite business meeting with 9 other colleagues from my company. This is NOT a place for business travelers or meetings.

1. Only 5 single queen beds in 5 rooms for 10 business persons - 2 coworkers expected to share 1 bed. This was even after we called several days in advance, with this information.

2. Only a single key card per room; apparently a second card key does not work

3. No availability of spare mattresses

4. Mosquitoes in the rooms, with no mosquito repellent

5. No conference tables - needed to cobble together dining tables from the restaurant

6. No free wireless internet

7. Very expensive internet prices - Rs. 200 per hour or Rs. 600 per day per person

8. Only 3 rooms in the entire hotel with separate beds, none assigned to our group

9. No running hot water - need to turn on a geyser

10. Very slow service in the restaurant - water took 30 minutes to be served!

11. Tons of insects, of all kinds - very annoying

12. Very squeaky doors, not oiled. Since two colleagues shared each room, the noise was bound to wake up someone

13. Unresponsive front desk - no callbacks from the front desk/management when we made requests.

14. Horribly unclean pool. Rarely cleaned, never covered

15. Smelly dining room - smelled of stale food, stale dust.

Good food quality. Good views from some rooms (overlooking the gardens)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JohnCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, Owner at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2009

Dear Mr. Cougar,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your team. The technical glitches have been addressed to offer a much better stay to all our guests. Please note, we can design customized packages to accommodate needs such as wi-fi usage,etc. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,136 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens

Address: Brindavan Garden, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $82 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set by the inspiring Cauvery river, and overlooking the breathtaking Brindavan Gardens, this hotel holds the promise of heaven on earth. This is where you can immerse yourself in moments that stand still and create memories that last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing