We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel Royal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed December 5, 2008

You love the view of KSR from the bolcany of the room. The royal authentic rooms with morden amenities make you feel Royal right thru your stay. More to add up the KSR park is all yours from morning till evening (evening public are allowed in).

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thiyagu_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 663 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2008

This hotel opened in July 2007 and the Royal Orchid group are still renovating it, putting in a spa and so on, but most public areas and rooms are finished to a high standard. We had a King room which means a spacious room with bath (not just shower) and a huge balcony overlooking the gardens. The room was very comfortable and beautifully furnished in lovely materials.
We ate dinner in the restaurant twice, choosing from the Indian menu, although Continental food was available (why choose it when local food is likely to be better prepared?).. The food was really excellent and service prompt and friendly.
The building is very attractive with public areas totally open to the views of the gardens: on the ground floor a cafe and on the first floor a comfortable bar enabling a superb view of the jewel box effect created by fountains and lights by night.
The whole point of staying at this hotel is its location right next to a huge dam and the water gardens beside it. The massive dam wall is in front of the hotel, while the huge run off slope is behind. You can climb up to the top of the wall for a wonderful sunset view.The gardens are full of brightly coloured flowers, but are best seen at night when from 6pm - 830pm the numerous fountains are turned on and lit in different colours. At the far end of the gardens is a musical fountain dancing to Bollywood hits, but you have to be quick to get there as it performs only at 7pm and 730pm for 15 minutes. A magical place.
This would be ideal combined with a stay in town to see the sights, but you could easily stay here and go into town with a driver. The grounds are pretty and the spa looks as though it will be good, but the small plastic swimming pool is the one aspect which lets it down - I'm curious why a hotel with such high standards went for a "kit" pool instead of building the real thing - a shame. But apart from this it's a lovely place.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B&TLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank williamguyotlenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBG571607, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Viatcheslav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBG571607, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir vistas al jardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carinamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBG571607, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Aurélie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBG571607, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fra2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,724 reviews
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#7 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,168 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
712 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,091 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#15 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa

Address: Brindavan Garden | Mandya District, Mysore, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $58 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Heritage hotel in Mysore overlooking the legendary Brindavan Gardens. We are a pet-friendly hotel spread across a sprawling and tranquil area of 1.16 acres. Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa is ideal for Weddings, Short weekend trips, Meetings & Events which makes us the best 5 star hotel in Mysore city. Reasons to stay with us? 1. Location: Overlooking the Legendary Brindavan Gardens and close proximity to Ranganathittu Bird Sanctuary 2. Opulent Rooms: 24 King and Queen Size rooms with a serene Garden View. Complimentary Wi-Fi and more 3. Delectable dining offerings: Experience our award winning restaurants. Choose from CKs (All Day Dinning), Garden Café (Coffee Shop) and the Elephant Bar 4. Weddings & Events: Ideal location for destination weddings, Social or Corporate events. Avail our WOW wedding package; Marry Now, Pay Later! 5. Take a refreshing dip in the swimming pool or hit the gaming zone equipped with PlayStation 4 consoles. Unwind at o ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing