We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but average service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 8-Sep-2013 (Sunday). Hotel location is the best part of our stay. Service is average. After reaching the hotel around 2 PM we went to the restaurant for lunch, but waited more than an hour to serve our food! Everyone was shouting on the restaurant manager! Food quality is also not good, but as there is no nearby place to eat - you will not have really any choice!

Again, location is really good and we got room towards garden facing, so view was good. But need more cleanliness. Small ants were playing happily on the balcony and also looks like not cleaned properly!

Room Tip: Take the room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arindam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services, We are not glad that we could not meet your expectations on our service standards. We shall certainly improve to be the best of service all time and best of our capacity to satisfy all guests..

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay would be more delightful and exceeding expectations on our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 621 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms are well located and give a panoramic view of the brindavan gardens. Spacious, clean and well maintained. The only issue with the hotel that I felt was the customer service, particularly in the restaurant - you order for something and they would just forget to get it to you, I had a terrible experience in this regard. The reception staff as well is another pain, you might be waiting for them to offer you any assistance but they would treat you as if they have not even recognized that someone is waiting

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak_Kunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services, We are glad that we could not meet your expectations on our service standards. We shall certainly improve to be the best of service all time and best of our capacity to satisfy all guests..

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay would be more delightful and exceeding expectations on our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel rooms have the view of the brindavan garden. It's very beautiful in the evenings. The rooms are very spacious with huge balconies. Although being a heritage property has all the new facilities. The bar is amazing. Good selection of breakfast and food is very good. walking in the early morning with no crowds was a real delight. It is fun to enjoy the evening lights and stroll back to the room.
In the Morning we been to the top of the dam to see the water and the gates. You can go near the gates from the backside of the Hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are garden facing better view at higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMGREDDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services. We are glad that we could meet your expectations on our service standards.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My brother arranged for the entire family to stay here during the long weekend. Hotel is located inside the famous Brindavan Gardens in KRS. The heritage property has recently been renovated. It was run by the Ritz many decades ago. The rooms are lovely. The common areas are wonderful and not too large. The silver swing seemed to be a favorite with everybody.
Except for a couple of rooms without balcony all of them opened to the gardens. It was a pleasure to wake up and have coffee overlooking fountains. The hotel has no elevator or lift. I wish they would inform people when they reserve or try and keep the ground floor for people who cannot use the stairs. They did neither for my older parents. They did exchange the room from the first floor to the ground floor the next day.
Food served in the buffet is okay. Nothing to write home about. The ala carte lunch was superb.
Room service is terribly slow. Coffee ordered in the ground floor balcony came very late and cold. We ordered sandwiches for dinner and they arrived almost an hour later. Service employees are wonderful and should be retained. Always a pleasant smile and a nod to us.
The hotel provided almost no amenities in the bathroom. For a hotel that is so very pricey, I expected top of the line shampoos and conditioners.
There is a spa with one lady and one gentleman for massages. Reasonable and family members who used it praised the spa.
To many of us, walking in the early morning with no crowds was a real delight. It is fun to enjoy the evening lights and stroll back to the room. Very safe area.
You can rent a car to get here from the city or just take a local bus which can be quite exciting.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. If the managers read my note and work on the problems they will have a world class property.

Room Tip: Definitely make sure you have a balcony. Do not get 208 which overlooks houses. Also, if you cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegLionHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services, We are glad that we could meet your expectations on our service standards. We shall certainly improve to be the best of service all time and best of our capacity to satisfy all guests..

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay would be more delightful and exceeding expectations on our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel used to be the summer palace of the Mysore Maharaja and is now converted to a hotel. The hotel is at one end of the famous Brindavan Gardens and overlooks the park. You can walk out of the hotel and stroll into the Brindavan Gardens which is great! You could walk into the gardens in the evening to see the lighting and the musical fountains. Or you can go for your morning stroll in the gardens with no one to bother you. It is just like the old Hindi movies where they used to shoot song sequences in Brindavan Gardens with no public :)

Staff in the hotel is very helpful and friendly, although we did experience a little hiccup in getting extra beds the first night. Do make sure you book extra beds in advance and get them in your room early else they give it to someone else.

Have a cup of tea in the lobby cafe - feels like royalty.

Food is decent - staff in the restaurant is also very helpful.

Sometimes it felt like they were short staffed - they should focus on the right staffing and training.

We had booked queen rooms but got upgraded to the king rooms - which was great.

Rooms are very nicely done, very stylish furniture, big balcony...

Pool was green - something about the water they use so stay away from that. Did not get the time to use the spa.

Had a good 2 day break... If you visit Mysore, stay here and do the day trip to the city to see the palace, zoo etc.

Room Tip: get the king room if you have kids and need to get an extra bed in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, we are glad that we could meet your expectations on our service standards. We shall certainly work upon on our shortfall as specified., but we would bring to your notice all hotels have minimum add on facilities which upon guest request could be taken care to look after guest comforts.
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden is a perfect retreat for an Leiusre traveller.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very good heritage hotel. The approach to hotel if you are driving is amazing. The hotel rooms have the view of the brindavan garden. It's very beautiful in the evenings. The rooms are very spacious with huge balconies. Although being a heritage property has all the new facilities. The bar is amazing. Good selection of breakfast and food is very good. This is my second stay with royal orchid hotels and I must say I am impressed with their food. The staff is very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manish3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had the best experience of staying in a hotel with the most gorgeous view of the whole Brindavan Gardens. However , we were in for a huge disappontment when we came to know that the gardens dont light up everday .. only on weekends and public holidays are the gardens fully lighted and the water show is in the full capacity. Nevertheless the place and staff are very nice. Please avoid the A-la carte menu. Only enjoy the complimentary breakfast.
The place has the most amazing chess area (full size), snooker area , swimmimng pool etc. Great place to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHOKBARJATYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, we are glad that we could meet your expectations on our service standards. Brindavan Garden as an unique concept in illminating the garden regularly between 07:00pm to 08:00pm on weekends upto 09:00pm, unless and untill the garden is unedr Repair & Maintenence. we serve huge varieties of menu options to choose as Ala carte' order.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,136 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens

Address: Brindavan Garden, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $82 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set by the inspiring Cauvery river, and overlooking the breathtaking Brindavan Gardens, this hotel holds the promise of heaven on earth. This is where you can immerse yourself in moments that stand still and create memories that last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing