We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed January 21, 2013

You arise with the sun, open the curtains & see lush green gardens outside. Feel like royalty. That's the feel one gets here. An amazing place to stay, right in the Brindavan Gardens. Again, its Location.
The crowd is always there, so avoid the crowd with an early morning walk when you have the entire gardens at your private disposal, before it opens to the public.
Food is Good, not excellent. But the atmosphere makes up for it.

Room Tip: All rooms face the gardens, and there are no lifts. So if you travel with heavy baggage, request for...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.
The entire team of the hotel is dedicated to serve best of their capacity all time.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 616 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

The building is grand, and the rooms are furnished well. But the service is very basic, and the food in the restaurant is terrible. On one of the days, breakfast began to be served 20 minutes later than it was supposed to be, and the staff only noticed when we complained! The bathroom was full of ants, and most of the public rooms had some kind of insects. And, unless you know how to get there, finding the hotel in Bridavan Gardens is a nightmare; the place is not signposted, nobody seems to have a clue how to get to it, the Gardens are swamped with people in the evening so it is virtually impossible to park, and you have to run the gauntlet of two barriers before you actually get to the hotel!! Ah, if this is not enough, you are actually about 16 km away from Mysore itself.... In short, theoretically a good idea for a stay, but in practice it's not.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms away from the main staircase have balconies, and may be slightly bigger
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you sharing your experience while you stayed with us we value your feedback,
We are very sorry! for the inconvinence caused our B/f timings starts at 07:30am to 10:30 am.
At regular intervals we get our rooms insectisides and pestisides done to over come these situations, since the hotel is exposed all over to the wild garden. To reach our hotel we have erected a huge hoardings on the highway enables for a traveller to find the directions to the hotel from Bangalore - Mysore - Krs, within the garden we are the only heritage hotel which as a bright illumination of the hotel during night which enriches the garden ambience. The garden is opened for public and tourist we are also located within the garden but the garden crowd does not casue inconvienence to our guest. It is mandatory by the local government to pay the toll fees to enter the brindavan garden and pass through our security gate entrance, where all vehicles are monitored for security reasons instructed by the loval police. We are just 20 kms from the Mysore city just 20 minutes drive we could reach many of the tourist attractions at Mysore.
It is a really a good idea to choose ":Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden" as a retreat & feel "Home away Home"

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, enruing your future stay would be more delightful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is the King's Summer Palace from 1920's now being managed by Royal Orchid group of hotel.

The high point of this hotel is its location...overlooks the entire Vrindaban Garden and its stunning when lit up in the evening.

The rooms (particularly the ones on the right of the entrance...3 rd floor) not only looks classy retro but plush too. Has a balcony which overlooks the garden.

The Lobby and hall way everything very tastefully done.

The hotel has one restaurant and a open bar on the second floor. Decent service and decent food.

Only thing that is surprising is the hotel has staircase to access the floors and no lifts (which is quite obvious keeping in mind that this is an old structure).

Otherwise.....Perfect!!!

Room Tip: Third Floor...301 to 305
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auribuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, we are glad that we could meet your expectations on our service standards..

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

what more can anybody expect when they are treated so royally, with plateful of baby cockroaches,a cake so called pastries which is so hard to bite,false promises of balcony in the room charging for all such craps royally !!! such bad experience ever had...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you sharing your experience while you stayed with us.

We value your feedback, I have shared your feed back with our team we shall definitely work upon to maintain better quality of service, we ensure your future stay with us would be more delightful.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My second time at this beutiful palace hotel overlooking the most beautiful brindaban gardens in Mysore. What a treat. Second time means i was very satisfied the first time. If you book early then this is the hotelnin Mysore to spend your days nd nights. Great architecture. Massive heritage rooms but with all modern amenities. Great staff - very pleasant. Delicious food. What an ambience. Loved all...

Room Tip: Dont delay and book fast...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services. We have shared your feed back with our team.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, to ensure your future stays with us will be much more delightful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We found that the hotel hardly had guests and was too lonely to stay. They were short staffed. The garden was dirty and wet. It has a very small swimming pool with movable changing rooms!

Would not recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Prashant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you sharing your experience while you stayed with us.

We value your feedback, we are sorry ! that we could not meet your expectations on our service standards, Please note "Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden" is a heritage hotel & purely based on the free flow of tourist and in tourism promotion. We are now expandable to corporate and travel agents in our promotion. Heritage hotel and leisure destinations cannot be expecting throughout the year crowd at the hotel.
We have 40ft X 20ft size of the pool which is sufficiently big enough for a heritage hotel. it is stunning to get to know a hotel has a movable changing room, we have fixed men and women chnaging rooms near the pool sides.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for a day and right from the time you step in its altogether a different experience. Heritage building, neatly done reception with antiques, each of the rooms overlooks the sprawling Brindavan gardens, we stayed in the King type room and rooms are spacious with all required amenities. If you do not want to venture out and stay at the hotel, they do have many facilities such as Pool, Mini Golf and swimming pool. The breakfast spread was good and the staffs are always courteous helping you with anything what is required. Overall a pleasant stay and a must visit at least once.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naveen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you ! for you for sharing your experience & enjoyed your stay and we are glad that you shared your valuable comments with us.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,106 reviews
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,520 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,118 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
438 reviews
11.6 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#34 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens

Address: Brindavan Garden, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $74 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set by the inspiring Cauvery river, and overlooking the breathtaking Brindavan Gardens, this hotel holds the promise of heaven on earth. This is where you can immerse yourself in moments that stand still and create memories that last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing