We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING LOCATION! WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING LOCATION! WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We, a family of four and my brother's family of four had travelled to Mysore and had a pleasant stay at the royal orchid, Brindavan Gardens. Very beautiful view from the room's balcony. Al a carte Food was great. Complimentary breakfast could have been better, anyways it was okay. Rooms are very comfortable. Nice place to relax and enjoy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nithyavenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you for sharing your experience while you stayed with us, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feed back with our team ,we shall definitely work upon to maintain better quality & spread on our buffet breakfast.
we ensure your future stay with us would be more delightful.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    244
    98
    33
    28
See reviews for
323
146
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here on a 2 night 3 day package with family. The property is relatively small, but very charming and a fantastic location, overlooking Brindavan gardens. We opted for the king room with balcony facing the gardens. What a view it was. Room was done very well. Very spacious and neat. Toilets were clean and the linen was also very decent. Comapred to other royal orchid hotels, food was not really upto the mark. May be size could be the reason. Over all it was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you for sharing your experience while you stayed with us.

we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly assure we shall improve upon the quality of food, look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel to prove your stay matches as per your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had been to this place couple of weeks back for a short break from Bangalore and simply loved the whole experience. The property has a nice old world charm about it and since it is relatively small (24 rooms), service has a personal touch to it. The rooms were nice with an excellent view of the gardens. The place is a bit far off from the city so should plan the day accordingly. We decided to spend an evening in the elephant bar enjoying the cocktails on offer which were simply divine. Food quality was much better than other reviews indicated and didn't feel that the prices were on the higher side either. The restaurant staff could do with better training though as they got the wrong order a couple of times over 2 days even though they were very polite and eager to please the guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skunzru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you for sharing your worderful experience while you stayed with us.
we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us with your positive out spoken experience, look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent place..Great hospitality,good location..everything was perfect. After a very much disappointing journey in Club Mahindra Munnar finally I was able to find one of the best hotel I ever been. The hotel exceeds the reputations .. The food was also very good. The service in the restaurant was however disappointing as they take lots of time to serve the food.Anyway the overall experience was fantastic. Will love to come back to the hotel again.

Room Tip: Take the left most 2nd floor room for getting the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennedyL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you for sharing your experience while you stayed with us,we value your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly give importance on the areas you highlighted.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Travelled with family on a short vacation for a day in Oct'12. A disappointing show by Royal Orchid. Imagine "Fresh Lime Soda" and "Ice Cubes" were not available in the Hotel which is charging crazy Rs.8000 for a room. Occupacy was 30% and we thought Hotel woudl treat us like Fortunate Guest but they treated like "The Unfortunatec Few".

Understand that due to local issues "Brindavan Garden" was closed for public (Which is the only attraction the Hotel has - A Garden View) but that does not warranty that Hotel shall not provide Full Service to occupants. Hotel has more of a Government Guest House Feel and nothing to offer.

Restaurant Menu did not have 50% of items available and at Lunch Time No Tandoor Items.

Rooms Cleaniness was not great neither the Washroom Layout and Shower Mixer.

Hotel is about 20 kms away from city and is isolated. Better Options available at Much Better Prices at City within 2-3 kms from the Rly Station and closer to Mysore Palace.

Open Swimming Pool was a Dirty Pond.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you for sharing your experience while you stayed with us.

We value your feedback, It was an uncertain local cauvery issues which effected a lot on our operations, even we were presursized to support the situation, but our team could give best out of their capacity to satisfy your needs, We certainly give importance on the areas you highlighted.

The entire team wish to welcomeb you back to the hotel to give us a chance to serve as per your & beyond expections
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Brindavan Gardens. I was looking for somewhere peaceful but still close enough to Mysore to see the sites. My room was very comfortable, great view of the gardens, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I thought the hotel was beautiful and I enjoyed getting up early to meditate on my balcony while listening to nature. I also took advantage of the spa and had a very relaxing energy balance massage. The breakfast was also very nice and had wheat & diary free options.

Room Tip: All rooms face the garden so I think any room would be suitable just depends if you prefer ground le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you for sharing your experience while you stayed with us, we value your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. For a true nature lover the best place to stay at "Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden".
"Feel Home Away Home" a complete relaxing for a leisure destination, the entire team of Royal orchid Brindavan Garden will fulfull all guest comforts all time.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nov-Dec 2010
Away from the city at a beautiful spot with the huge Brindavan Gardens to look forward to and River Cauvery towards its backyard. Our stay here was a decent one. Even the service and food was good as there weren't many guests staying in there.
I would definitely pay another visit to this place.

Room Tip: Pick any room. All rooms are garden facing and at the back you can view river cauvery flowing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skh-del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for you for sharing your experience while you stayed with us.

We value your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly give importance on the areas you highlighted.

I have shared your feed back with our team , look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,058 reviews
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,454 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,830 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,110 reviews
11.6 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#33 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens

Property: Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Address: Brindavan Garden, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set by the inspiring Cauvery river, and overlooking the breathtaking Brindavan Gardens, this hotel holds the promise of heaven on earth. This is where you can immerse yourself in moments that stand still and create memories that last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing