We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable, restorative stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We were impressed with the view of Brindavan Garden at the entrance of hotel. It was better than we had anticipated. The hotel is impressive and every effort is being made to maintain the building. We were greeted with a cold drink and a cold towel. We had a well-equipped garden view room, with a comfortable balcony.
The food in the restaurant was good. The manager on duty was very helpful. He opened the Elephant Bar for us as we wanted to watch the sunset over the gardens. He also facilitated our transfer the Mysore.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to walk in beautiful gardens, see the gardens by night, see nearby Srirangapatnam, not be disturbed by cars and noise, wake up to beautiful gardens and generally have a respite from the hectic pace of India.
Negatives: There are no other restaurants in the area and you are therefore limited to the hotel food. The pool closes at 1700. We recommend opening it from sunrise to sunset.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden.

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your positive feedback on our Hotel and services. We are very happy to know of your satisfaction. Assuring you that we will continue to do our best to make your visits worthwhile & ensure your future stays with us will be delightful too.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 643 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

This is the place to stay in for a relaxed holiday! Great rooms that are really large, good service and good food with a decent selection of alcoholic beverages. Mini golf, swimming pool and lots of space for the kids to run around. It is not disabled friendly though since they do not have a lift in the hotel to get to the rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor or even into the lobby from the main entrance. The view from the rooms with a large balcony is of the Gardens and the dam that was built without using cement! The evening lighting is a treat to watch from the balcony. The only problem we faced was entering the hotel with our car as there are gates at the Brindavan Garden entrance that need to be opened by the security every time and when they are not around it becomes an issue!

Room Tip: For a great view ask for the 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your positive feedback on our Hotel and services. We have noted your points and rest assured will be given the necessary attention, to ensure your future stays with us will be delightful too.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel has retained all the heritage of a palace and yet each room is loaded with all modern day amenities. Huge rooms and bathrooms fit enough for a King's guests. The staff is very friendly. The best part of the Hotel is that it is overlooking the beautiful Brindavan Gardens with cascading water fountains and glittering illumination at night....The only disadvantage is that the hotel is located far away from Mysore city and one has to have food at the hotel especially breakfast and dinner. Its good for guests who drive down in their own vehicle and are more mobile. Food is good. They have a mini Golf Course outside for guests to play and life size Chess Figurines. The swimming pool too is a joy with wooden changing rooms. Wonderful experience...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Brindavan Gardens and you can wake up to a magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandraNagarkatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden.

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your positive feedback on our Hotel and services. We are very happy to know of your satisfaction. Assuring you that we will continue to do our best to make your visits worthwhile & ensure your future stays with us will be delightful too.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We travelled to Mysore in the month of May. And selectd this hotel because of its location.
It was worth it. When the garden lights up in the evening, its beautiful. And going for the musical fountain in the evening, we didnt have to hurry to go bak to Mysore or Bangalore as we stayd there itself. Food was good. On day one we ordered snacks ( burgers and fries and shakes.), they were good. And their dine in restaurant is gud too. Nice buffet breakfast. Overall a nice experience. And its very quiet too....

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatashaLall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden.

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your positive feedback on our Hotel and services. We are very happy to know of your satisfaction. Assuring you that we will continue to do our best to make your visits worthwhile & ensure your future stays with us will be delightful too.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I went with my family on the first week of september to ROBG. This is an awesome place with the Brindavan Gardens overview. We stayed in Room 201 and I think you should get this room if available since this is the room with the most of the Garden view.
Their service was very slow and they messed up our booking - however this got rectified when we complained.
They have a very nice breakfast - dont miss it.
Dinner was also good.
You can get to be in the Brindavan Garden early in the morning and see the beauty of it all alone - since evenings become very busy and no space to walk.
They also provided a Car and driver for a day to roam around places in Mysore in our Kings package deal.

Overall - I would strongly recommend this place for its beauty and calmness.

Room Tip: Room 201 is good. Get it if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangaloreBhavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your positive feedback on our Hotel and services. We have noted your points and rest assured will be given the necessary attention, to ensure your future stays with us will be delightful too.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stay in the hotel was fantastic. Was greeted by the hotel staff in a traditional manner warmly.
Room was a king size one directly overlooking the Majestic Brindavan gardens. It was made all the more wonderful by the lighting of the gardens .The hotel backdrop from the Brindavan gardens made for an unforgettable once in a lifetime experience. The complete staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Celebrated my sons Birthday at the place . He was sooooo excited. Royal Orchid made the occasion special for him. A well looked after property and away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Mysore. Will like to go back there again. THANKS ROYAL ORCHID TEAM FOR A WONDERFUL AND COMFORTABLE STAY.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the KRS gardens are unforgettable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikant g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed in a room with a very large balcony with a fantastic view over the brindavan gardens. The room itself was also very nice, decorated with style, comfortable and clean. This was a great place to get some rest from the hustle of Mysore, very peaceful during the day. The Gardens get very animated in the evening. It's a pity that the restaurant doesn't have any terrasse seatings or any nice view, it can get a bit depressing. The hotel also offers massage services of very good quality. It features a swimming pool, but it's extremely small (maybe 2,5 meters long and 1,5m wide).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsidoraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,688 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,199 reviews
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,049 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
660 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#15 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa

Address: Brindavan Garden | Mandya District, Mysore, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#7 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $65 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Heritage hotel in Mysore overlooking the legendary Brindavan Gardens. We are a pet-friendly hotel spread across a sprawling and tranquil area of 1.16 acres. Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa is ideal for Weddings, Short weekend trips, Meetings & Events which makes us the best 5 star hotel in Mysore city. Reasons to stay with us? 1. Location: Overlooking the Legendary Brindavan Gardens and close proximity to Ranganathittu Bird Sanctuary 2. Opulent Rooms: 24 King and Queen Size rooms with a serene Garden View. Complimentary Wi-Fi and more 3. Delectable dining offerings: Experience our award winning restaurants. Choose from CKs (All Day Dinning), Garden Café (Coffee Shop) and the Elephant Bar 4. Weddings & Events: Ideal location for destination weddings, Social or Corporate events. Avail our WOW wedding package; Marry Now, Pay Later! 5. Take a refreshing dip in the swimming pool or hit the gaming zone equipped with PlayStation 4 consoles. Unwind at o ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing