We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb and awsome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nalapad Residency Mysore
Ranked #76 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Mangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb and awsome place to stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is superb.. budget of the rooms are cost effective for ac/ non ac.. we stayed for 4 days good rooms and immideate room service on call.. bathrooms and rooms are very clean. there is a resturant attached to the hotel, which is awsome. all the facilites are provide under our foot step..it was feeling like as we are at our home.. garden view and reception decor was good.. and its a decent hotel..
whoever visit mysore u should stay in nalapad residency guys...

Room Tip: rooms are clean and good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gulzar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
21
11
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

we went on a bike trip to mysore and found a place to rest @ Nalapad. The rooms were neat and well kept. Please expect minimum amenities. Bathrooms are so..so.. We just helped ourselves for Breakfast with idlies and felt there needs to be more cleanliness around the serving area. The reception decor was good and we enjoyed some selfies.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1kris006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you are looking for a decent hotel with AC , This is the hotel to choose, The Hotel in terms of cleanliness is good , if not very good, the Bathrooms are clean ,The room service is good , There is a restarunt attached to the hotel, which is good , where you get good food . If you are looking for some hotel only to sleep and raom around the city for the rest of the day, i would recomend this hotel provided you can get the room with 2500 - 2700.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gshegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I like to stay @ nalapad its vry nice n clean hotel..and good location and I like veg food @ kamath resturnt..and room service is very good..but must need change the tv and pls provid 24hrs hot water..rate is very chep compair to other hotels..

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rahmath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

From the looks and location of the hotel, one expects a lot. But at the end of the stay I felt the hotel is overpriced. Cleanliness in the bathrooms was not up to the mark. Breakfast spread in the morning is a Joke...! Bathroom fittings were in a bad shape. No running hot water.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnilShirole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well located and close to many tourist attractions . Offers 24 hrs check out ( thats why I opted for this .... ) . Majority of the hotels in Mysore follows 24hrs check out schedule .
Even though it looks new from out side rooms have an old look and the one in which I was staying had many problems like a noisy fan , poor lighting /ventilation ( Room have a window ,but facing another wall) etc. Food options are good and in addition to the Hotel restaurant, which offers veg & Non veg food , there is one Kamat Restaurant attached to this Hotel, Charges for an A/c double rooms is about 2700 INR . I came to know that this hotel is under renovation and facilities are getting improved. This will be a good option for those looking for Hotel with a 24hrs check out.

Room Tip: Room with windows facing the main road / front portion of hotel will be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhish_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We didnt have time to explore and hence landed here...

Nothing positive to share....

> No hot water in the bathroom
> broken tiles, broken toilet seat and cockroaches in the loo
> Room was not very great (curtains broken & torn, AC vent was broken, AC was very noisy, TV was disfunctional)
> Breakfast has only two fixed items, no choice.
> The room service was annoyingly slow and food was terrible (we actually didnt eat 2 of the items ordered)
However,
> The staff was simple and quite humble and cheerful (they were not arrogant at all,)

We could stay here only because we used to out all day , and used the hotel for night stay.
I wish we had done some homework on planning this trip.

Room Tip: No rooms are good ....Please dont go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.8 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#32 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#35 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.3 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#33 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
#45 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pai Vista
Pai Vista
#14 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nalapad Residency Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalapad Residency Mysore

Property: Nalapad Residency Mysore
Address: Nelson Mandela Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570015, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nalapad Residency Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Nalapad Residency Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing