We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nalapad Residency Mysore
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you are looking for a decent hotel with AC , This is the hotel to choose, The Hotel in terms of cleanliness is good , if not very good, the Bathrooms are clean ,The room service is good , There is a restarunt attached to the hotel, which is good , where you get good food . If you are looking for some hotel only to sleep and raom around the city for the rest of the day, i would recomend this hotel provided you can get the room with 2500 - 2700.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gshegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
20
11
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I like to stay @ nalapad its vry nice n clean hotel..and good location and I like veg food @ kamath resturnt..and room service is very good..but must need change the tv and pls provid 24hrs hot water..rate is very chep compair to other hotels..

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rahmath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

From the looks and location of the hotel, one expects a lot. But at the end of the stay I felt the hotel is overpriced. Cleanliness in the bathrooms was not up to the mark. Breakfast spread in the morning is a Joke...! Bathroom fittings were in a bad shape. No running hot water.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnilShirole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well located and close to many tourist attractions . Offers 24 hrs check out ( thats why I opted for this .... ) . Majority of the hotels in Mysore follows 24hrs check out schedule .
Even though it looks new from out side rooms have an old look and the one in which I was staying had many problems like a noisy fan , poor lighting /ventilation ( Room have a window ,but facing another wall) etc. Food options are good and in addition to the Hotel restaurant, which offers veg & Non veg food , there is one Kamat Restaurant attached to this Hotel, Charges for an A/c double rooms is about 2700 INR . I came to know that this hotel is under renovation and facilities are getting improved. This will be a good option for those looking for Hotel with a 24hrs check out.

Room Tip: Room with windows facing the main road / front portion of hotel will be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhish_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We didnt have time to explore and hence landed here...

Nothing positive to share....

> No hot water in the bathroom
> broken tiles, broken toilet seat and cockroaches in the loo
> Room was not very great (curtains broken & torn, AC vent was broken, AC was very noisy, TV was disfunctional)
> Breakfast has only two fixed items, no choice.
> The room service was annoyingly slow and food was terrible (we actually didnt eat 2 of the items ordered)
However,
> The staff was simple and quite humble and cheerful (they were not arrogant at all,)

We could stay here only because we used to out all day , and used the hotel for night stay.
I wish we had done some homework on planning this trip.

Room Tip: No rooms are good ....Please dont go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I read a few previous reveiws of this hotel and i was not sure if it is really worth taking a chance but for my budget i said why not? I travel a lot and it was my journey from Hyderabad and i checked in by 8.00AM it is a nice,decent place with good enviornment with lot of grenery,spacious rooms,great breakfast.I was treated like a maharaj in Mysore" place of palaces" They charged me Rs.1250/=alongwith breakfast and 24hours checkout time.On the whole it is value for money.I had a meeting with my clients in the coffee shop just located in the reception area with veg spring rolls and garlic sauce and a nice glass of cold coffee.My dinner was at Kadal restaurant located at the far end and it has a unique coastal style of cottages with old wooden pillars of a bygone era the food is worth every penny.I relished Kerala style seer fish
curry,prawns fry and to top it all was a good glass of ginger soda.I have plans of comming back with my family by the mid week of April.

Room Tip: I think the months of Dec,Jan & Feb you do not require a AC room i was given a room on the 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amir339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Initially I wasn't sure about it. Local people recommended that hotel and I finally decided to choose that hotel. It was really a good experience from the moment I stepped inside the premises. They have excellent service values. Cleanliness is strictly maintained and people are friendly. And comes for a fair budget. I would surely recommend this hotel who wants cleanliness, friendly people, fair budget and good facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82Nikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.8 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#37 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#34 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.3 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#35 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#12 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
#42 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pai Vista
Pai Vista
#15 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nalapad Residency Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalapad Residency Mysore

Property: Nalapad Residency Mysore
Address: Nelson Mandela Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570015, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nalapad Residency Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Nalapad Residency Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing