We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nalapad Residency Mysore
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nothing great about this place.

Just another budget hotel in Mysore.

Room was under furnished, air conditioner noisy and not very clean linen.

Service was also very very slow and took ages to get anything ranging from Water to Desserts.

For the price it is fair but must not go with high expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajasekarChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Nalapad Residency Mysore, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following areas cockroach problem clear action taken. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our feedback and bringing to our attention and we sincerely hope that further cause for any complaints in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action by us.
We apologies for the annoyance / inconvenience that this may caused to you. this hotel is actively working to improve service level and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
We continue to be committed to provided you and all our guest with the highest standard of service in the Industry. We look forwarded to you continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors, If you have any clarification please don't hesitate to call us.

Thanking You
With Regards

George Samson
General Manager
Mob No : 09980531452
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
20
11
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nalapad residency is located in Bannimantap area of mysore. Easy to reach if you are driving from Bangalore. The hotel looks very good on the outside exterior and photos you see on the web. The rooms tell a different story.

Rates - Non a/c 1700 + taxes AC - 2500 + taxes

Quality of rooms should be 3 stars for the rates they charge but only 1 star.
Quality of bath and wash extremely poor.

I stayed here on 21st, 22nd with family. Check in process was smooth. There is a Kamat restaurent in the hotel and hence easy to get decent South Indian food.

Biggest drawback is the rates which are very high for the qualty of rooms.

Room Tip: Skip this totel. Choose Ginger instead. For 2500 you can get neat rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

mysore is like courtyard of namma benaluru. when ever we think we will visit. This time its with the reason of friends marriage. my friend had made arrangements in hotel nalapad residency. It was fun to be part of old friends. we had very warm welcome with smiling staff.

The rooms are very spacious and neat. The food is superb. there was adequate space for parking. we will definately visit this hotel in our next trip to mysore.

Room Tip: AC was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

The hotel,though not well located,offers value for money in terms of the rooms.The rooms are very spacious and maintained well.But the food served at the Kadal restaurant is the worst that we have had for long time now.The complimentary breakfast is also very poor in quality and quantity.Suggest you eat at the Kamat hotel in the complex if you are a veg or look our for non veg food elsewhere.An order from room service tales an average 20min to be serviced even if its a bottle of aerated beverage.They are not aware of the concept of a pot coffee!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devush2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Nalapad Residency Mysore, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following very bad food and service in hotel problem clear action taken. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our feedback and bringing to our attention and we sincerely hope that further cause for any complaints in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action by us.
We apologies for the annoyance / inconvenience that this may caused to you. this hotel is actively working to improve service level and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
We continue to be committed to provided you and all our guest with the highest standard of service in the Industry. We look forwarded to you continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors, If you have any clarification please don't hesitate to call us.

Thanking You
With Regards

George Samson
General Manager
Mob No : 09980531452
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

We planned for a trip in mysore for two days and booked a room for a night here in Nalapad Residency, Mysore.
It is around 2 Km from the City Bus station, and within reach for most of the sight seeing places. The rooms were clean, spacy and well maintained.
Room comfort wise, the only problem was, it was very noisy with loud music during the night near our room (We stayed in first floor). After locking our room, and switching on the fan, this subsided a bit, but we could feel the vibrations all through the night.
An important point to be mentioned was about the quality of food at the Kadal Restaurant. Immediately after we checked in, we went to eat at this restaurant. We ordered a Roti & a curry. When it came, we realized that the curry was spoiled. When we informed the waiter, he took away the curry, leaving behind the plain Roti in our plates, and did not return! We went to the counter and demanded a replacement of the Roti also, as it was becoming stale waiting for the waiter.. After lot of arguments, they agreed to heat the same roti and give.
In Summary, you can stay in this hotel, as the comfort wise the hotel is good, but for food, dont rely on this in house restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmnath1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Nalapad Residency Mysore, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following bad food service in restaurant problem clear action taken. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our feedback and bringing to our attention and we sincerely hope that further cause for any complaints in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action by us.
We apologies for the annoyance / inconvenience that this may caused to you. this hotel is actively working to improve service level and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
We continue to be committed to provided you and all our guest with the highest standard of service in the Industry. We look forwarded to you continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors, If you have any clarification please don't hesitate to call us.

Thanking You
With Regards

George Samson
General Manager
Mob No : 09980531452
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

I booked a non-ac room there. Room rent was areound 1550. Hotel looks good from outside. Reception area and restaurant also looks good. But non-ac room was not looking that great. Floor tiles looks bit old. But still overall a good hotel. Their restaurant 'Kadal' looks really good. But I think it is bit dusty. They should clean it properly. Breakfast was complemenatry. But it was average.

Tubelight was not working in the bathroom. But they fixed it within a minute. Travel desk was also really helpful. They arranged taxi for sight seeing and the taxi driver was really good. Full day sight seeing they may charge around 1100 to 1200. Half day it may be around 550 to 600.

I feel that for the rent 1550 you may get a better room(even ac) in a smaller hotel in mysore. But here you are getting non ac room in a bigger hotel which has facilities like travel desk etc. Not that bad.

The hotel is not very near to bus stand. But it is not that far also. You will get prepaid auto from KSRTC bus stand( suburb bus stand - where long route buses like mysore bus and bangalore bus halts). They charge around 30 rupees.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vinay_v0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed in their suite for couple of days during a family trip to Mysore. Room was spacious but would have been better with a balcony. Food was ok and breakfast which was part of the package was fine though it lacked variety. Staff there is very helpful and friendly. Location is on the main road and is convenient to locate. Rooms are reasonably priced. Overall it was a good experience

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.8 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#37 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#34 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.3 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#35 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#12 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
#42 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pai Vista
Pai Vista
#15 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nalapad Residency Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalapad Residency Mysore

Property: Nalapad Residency Mysore
Address: Nelson Mandela Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570015, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nalapad Residency Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Nalapad Residency Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing