We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sahi hai baap......love your place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of By the Way

By the Way
Ranked #21 of 490 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: By The Way is a multi cuisine restaurant in Mysore, specializing in Indian, Coastal and Oriental cuisine, with a Bar and a 200 seater Party Hall. The restaurant had 3 distinguished dining spaces and each come with it's own charm. Coco Shacko is a goan shack themed al-fresco dining area. Yaksha is AC, coastal themed dining area. We have 2 large lawns which can take upto 200 guests. We also have a kids play area and ample parking space.
Lucknow, India
1 review
“sahi hai baap......love your place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am from lucknow and visited the restaurant while at mysore with my family. excellent food lovely ambiance and the owners played great hosts, could see them personally attending to every customer . The play area for kids is a great thing, keeps the kids busy while we enjoy the excellent food. its an amazing place for a great evening. Not to miss the crab pepper butter garlic and the Thai green curry with basil rice. Will be back soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 310neha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiriRao, Partner at By the Way, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and we are glad that you liked the place and the food. Our objective is to provide a great new dining experience to the entire family. Please do visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    16
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“By the way ....way to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great ambience and excellent food..also a perfect family Place to spend and have a relaxing evening ...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiriRao, Partner at By the Way, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Please do visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
1 review
“Amazing ambeince. value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I accidently happened to visit By the way with a friend of mine from Infosys, Mysore and realized what an amazing place Mysore has, to spend a beautiful evening. The restaurant caters to all category of customers . A kids play area attached to the family section lawn, a party hall for youngsters, a shack to chill out that gives a total Goan feel and also a AC restaurant for some peaceful dining. They also have a large screen on the bigger lawn for some sports enthusiasts.

I just loved their chinese food as well as the kori rotti. while the service staff are extremely courteous, the quality of service definitely needs an improvement. The best part was they dropped us back to the infy campus in their own car and apparently they provide pickup and drop facility to Infosys on request, which i thought was a smart idea.

The table on the boat is too cool with a waterfall as the background, I saw a few young foreigners having a ball of a time. The place seems to have been done with a lot of passion, and I hope they continue to run the place with the same passion. My visit to Mysore will be incomplete in the future, without a visit to by the way.

If you are looking for a fabulous evening with some great food and absolutely inexpensive however not in a great hurry and wanting to relax trust me, By The way is the way to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michealpurnesh36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiriRao, Partner at By the Way, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Many thanks for visiting us and thank you for all the kind words. We look forward to hosting you again at By The Way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Son's first Birthday party !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Occassion was right, I wanted my kids to enjoy the most, while scouting for an ideal place I found by the way, I was in for a surprise when I saw the place for the first time, place is off beat, gives you the feel of a resort & very nice ambiance, good food and play area for kids. Nothing seems to be better than this when you are enjoying with your family.
Few things that impressed - Place is extremely kids friendly, very nice service even on a weekend & good on your pocket.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Ananthmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiriRao, Partner at By the Way, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing By The Way for a very special occasion. We are indeed very happy for all the kind words. Looking forward to seeing you'll again at By The Way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mysore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food amazing ambience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

By The Way has one of the best ambience in mysore...
The goan shack feels like your sitting on baga beach...
The boat table looks divine with the water fall in the back ground...
Looking forward to book the boat table in advance...
The manglorean chicken and goan fish is very tasty and something you should order...

However I feel they can better their service and garnishing of food....

Three cheers to by the way...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinky-verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiriRao, Partner at By the Way, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Ms Pinky Verma,

Greetings from By The Way!
We would like to thank you for vising us and for all the kind words and support.
We are glad that you liked the restaurant ambiance and the food. We are almost through with the plating and garnishing templates for various dishes. You will be pleasantly surprised on your next visit.
We would like to assure you that we are indeed working very hard on improving our service standards. It's been about a month and half that we have opened. I'm sure you will experience better service levels during your next visit.
Thanks again for your support during our initial days and we look forward to seeing you soon at By The Way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed By the Way also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
 

Been to By the Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing