We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely Recommend this place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
1 review
“Definitely Recommend this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

Set at the foothills of the Chamundi, this place is what one would call a serene get away in a bustling city. Well maintained Landscapes welcome you to this resort, and the warm welcome by the staff is convincing that the service is good!! And Good it is for sure!!! The rooms are large and spacious and over look a man made water body. Gives a sense of open space. Everything is this resort is very well maintained and if something isn't fine. the staff are more than happy to help. The quality of food is very good. Overall an amazing weekend getaway. Oh don't forget the white parrot in the lobby.

The Spa is excellent and make sure to spoil yourself to some very nice ayurvedic and exotic spa treatments.

The only one downside to the place is probably their selection of spirits. They lack some international liquors and cocktails. So if you are very specific about your poison - I recommend carrying your own, or checking is they have it beforehand.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    344
    95
    30
    17
See reviews for
354
229
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed at the Windflower with our two children. The rooms very very spacious and clean. The open air bathrooms were a nice feature. Also, the large water body which runs through the centre of the resort was a very nice feature with all the rooms overlooking it on both sides. Food for vegetarians was very average. Overall a good experience. Would stay again if I visited Mysore the next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avigupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is a very romantic weekend getaway/spa hotel. The hotel is well maintained and the service is good. The spa is excellent but make sure you make an appointment in advance if you are staying there over the weekend, I barely got a slot. I asked for a massage and it was excellent.
The rooms are superb. There is a water body around which the rooms are built and suprisingly there werent too many mosquitoes. The bed was very inviting and the bathroom the piece de resistance with an outdoor shower in complete privacy.
A must for a relaxing luxurious value-for-money stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isheenthisheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panipat, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We arrived to the windflower at 2 am, worried whether anyone would actually be awake to let us in, but all the worry was unwarranted as the staff was on alert and we were quickly shown to our rooms.
The rooms are big, we stayed in a suite, and it had a mini pool, and an outdoor shower as well, the resort is enveloped by nature, by trees and animals. A huge swimming pool, amazing spa and good food only completes the experience.
Only if their room service was quicker.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aayushg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

I was looking for a resort to spend my wedding anniversary and that is when I lookup up Windflower and choose this one primarily because of spa package that they had to offer.
Once me and my wife arrived at the resort, we were greeted with extremely hospitable staff who helped us check in soon. they soon escoreted us to the room which was outstanding!!! in the palacial town of Mysore, the room decor made us feel like royal family ourselves. Once we settled down and rested a while, we headed to the spa. we were pleasantly surpised when the spa director came out with a bouquet and wished us on our anniversary. It was an excellent gesture based on a mere mention of this while doing the reservation. The spa treatment was excellent and the attendants were one of the most hospitable and warm I have ever come across. The food was great and the non-vegetarian dishes in particular are extremely tasty.
If I have to summarise this resort, I would say that there sure are better 5 star resorts but at this price, Windflower is the best value for money resort by far!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitesh_Aggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Somewhat out of Mysore, get the feeling it has seen better days. Interesting layout though restaurant some distance from bedrooms. Service in the restaurant was good as was the indian food, international food not as good. Room spacious but not well maintained. Grounds were well kept.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucestershireLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed in this resort for one night.We traveled from Bangalore.It was not so easy to find the route to this resort and had to ask a few people refering to "PLANET X" which is on the same road.Check in was quite fast.Was proactively asked for my car keys to take the luggage out, were served welcome drink.We opted for a deluxe room which cost Rs5400 per night.Not sure on the exact difference when compared to standard room but I was told by the reservation assistant that this room had a sit out.Found out later that even the standard rooms have sit out but they are on the first floor.Deluxe rooms are at the ground floor.The room was very clean and all things were in place.The bed was in a elevated position which actually was risky for my young kids since the wood logs are very slippery.Kids enjoyed to play with the parakeet that talks and also with the geese.Pool was clean and neat.A complementary breakfast was served at which the items were good along with the serving staff.Did not visit the spa centre so cannot comment on the same. This resort is apprx 1.5Km from the zoo.Would recomend this resort for the service and value for money.Kids would love the place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raviprakashd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You For Your Feedback. Sorry For The Inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
5.3 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#10 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palatial rooms. Rain showers. Private sit-outs framed by swaying coconut trees and a glorious view of the Chamundi Hills. Heritage walks that make history come alive. A world-class spa that offers over 30 different ways to RE-EMERGE. A midnight swim in the rock pool at night. An incredible multi-cuisine open-air restaurant. Silence, space, serenity in the heart of the royal city. Windflower Mysore is waiting. Come, take advantage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing